FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > K. Leimer - Imposed Order / Imposed Absence: Remastered + Expanded (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

K. Leimer - Imposed Order / Imposed Absence: Remastered + Expanded

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDL58687

The first phase of K. Leimer's recorded work began in 1972 with the production of the Grey Cows cassette and culminated in 1983 with the release of Imposed Order. Though work seemingly stopped following its release, Leimer continued to record and experiment with sound during what proved to be a 15-year interregnum for his Palace of Lights label. That work, never before issued, is included in this expanded remaster. Imposed Absence features 10 tracks recorded in the years between Imposed Order and his return to releasing music with The Listening Room. Imposed Absence features the addition of Mellotron and early digital synths, some excursions into lo-fi and, unusual in his catalog, a few improvised tracks. Combined with the VOD double album of his earliest tape recordings and RVNG's A Period Of Review double album, the release of Imposed Order / Imposed Absence brings the entirety of Leimer's early work into view. Remastered by Taylor Deupree at 12K Mastering, the LP also includes a 4-page booklet and download card for all 19 tracks.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. The Human Condition
  2. Shallows
  3. Three Forms of Decay
  4. Life of the Poet
  5. Wajang Kulit
  6. Water Music
  7. Simple Hierarchies
  8. Aspects of Order
  9. Method, Language and Silence
  10. Lits et Rature
  11. Foreign Course
  12. Interval
  13. Rain Bed
  14. Intervene
  15. Corrupt Signal
  16. The Uneven Ritual
  17. A Nostalgia
  18. Intervein
  19. The Surround

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.