FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Kev Brown - Homework (Colored Vinyl LP + 7")
Click to Enlarge

Kev Brown - Homework

(Colored Vinyl LP + 7")

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDB83012

Call To Confirm Colored Copies Are Still Available

The DMV's own, Kev Brown returns with his first solo rap album since 2005. Hailing from Palmer Park in Landover, Maryland specifically, after a thirteen year hiatus, the producer/MC has finally prepared the sophomore sequel to 2005's influential cult classic, I Do What I Do. Entitled, Homework, Brown and Redefinition Recs have partnered to release an record the game has been missing for too long.

Now 13 years is a long wait, but don't think Kev has been idle in obscurity. He has been involved with several collaborative projects, garnered tons of production credits and released over a half dozen beat tapes during that time frame. It's also important to note that he was in no rush to drop another rap album and preferred to compose Homework organically and at his own pace, in the comforts of his own home; hence the title. Though Brown is known as one of hip-hop's elite producers from heavyweights like Diamond D, Pete Rock, Busta Rhymes, Peter Rosenberg, 9th Wonder and Jazzy Jeff, he is a man of many hats.

Homework is a seamless nonstop exhibition of KB's range. Kev raps confidently and wisely throughout the album's 27 tracks. Lyrically it's personal, introspective, comedic, observatory and witty delivered in Kev's smooth baritone style. Vocals are equally complimented by instrumentals all produced by the man himself and fluidly morph into instrumental compositions too good to be considered interludes. The LP was composed using several different samplers and recording technologies, but the vibe is never compromised. Homework is the perfect game plan for today's climate and for those who haven't, do your Homework on this man. You won't be disappointed.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Introduction
2. Still Triumphant
3. Back Home
4. Walkin’ Thru The Metro
5. Headlining
6. Tell Me About The Stuff
7. Blueprint From The Masters
8. We’re Artistsss
9. Non Destructive Chop
10. Legato
11. Look At The Way The Word Move
12. No Gimmicks
13. Homework Part One
14. Homework Part Two
15. Put In A Lot Of Time
16. Continue On
17. The Buttery Hotness
18. Superman Iii
19. Gittin’ Down 2 Bizness
20. Everything You Need To Win Ft Cy Young
21. Feelin’
22. Like Dat
23. Passion / Energy / Heart
24. Change Takes Place
25. Voltron
26. Waiting For You
27. I Know This Style

Bonus 7"
1. Under-rated
2. Real Life (Ft Kaimbr & Cuts By Damu, Prod By Hassaan Mackey)

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.