FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Kim Wilson - Blues and Boogie Vol. 1 (180g Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Kim Wilson - Blues and Boogie Vol. 1

(180g Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDW07017

Legendary singer and harmonica player Kim Wilson, from the Fabulous Thunderbirds, performs fourteen blues classics and two originals on his brand new solo album, Blues and Boogie Vol 1. Recorded over the course of two years in California, the album features Larry Taylor (Canned Heat) on bass, the late Barrelhouse Chuck on piano, guitarists Billy Flynn, Big Jon Atkinson and Nathan James, Marty Dodson and the late Richard Innes on drums, and Kim on vocals and harmonica. Recorded live and in mono, the group tackles classics from Little Walter, Sonny Boy, John Lee Hooker, Elmore James, Magic Sam and others. This album is a must for all fans of classic blues, The Fabulous Thunderbirds and fans of blues harmonica.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Bonus Boogie
  2. No Love in My Heart
  3. Ninety Nine
  4. Worried Life Blues
  5. You Upset My Mind
  6. Teenage Beat
  7. Same Old Blues
  8. Searched All Over
  9. From the Bottom
  10. Look Whatcha Done
  11. Blue and Lonesome
  12. Sho Nuff I Do
  13. Learn to Treat Me Right
  14. Edgier
  15. Mean Old Frisco
  16. You're the One

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.