FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Konami Kukeiha Club - Castlevania 3: Dracula's Curse Soundtrack (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Konami Kukeiha Club - Castlevania 3: Dracula's Curse Soundtrack

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDK67045

Mondo celebrates the 30th anniversary of the Castlevania franchise with the premiere vinyl release of the original soundtrack to the 1989 Famicom / Nintendo Entertainment System three-quel / prequel: Dracula's Curse. It's a dark horse for the most beloved of the original NES / Famicom trilogy, a happy marriage of the linear elements of the first Castlevania and the more exploratory elements of Simon's Quest – a union that led to the introduction of multiple playable characters, multiple paths and multiple endings – that remain franchise staples even today. The story follows Trevor Belmont, Simon's ancestor and his battles with the prince of darkness, along side three other warriors: Grant Danasty the Pirate, Sypha Belnades the Mystic, and Alucard, Dracula's Son, who makes series debut here, and will play a more pivotal role in the games to come.

The soundtrack to Dracula's Curse is important as well. Not only for fan favorite track "Beginning," a number you'd be nary to find excluded from any future Castlevania game, but for the dynamic audio introduced on the Japanese version of the game. The VRC6 Audio chip contained in the Japanese version allowed for a wider array of sound channels, producing a brighter, fuller soundtrack than on the cartridge released in the US. The NES could not process this level of audio, so the version released in the US needed to have the audio scaled back. Despite this audio handicap the US version is still terrific, and the superiority of which version is best is still a matter of debate to this day. No need to choose though, since Mondo's vinyl re-issue contains both, spread across two 12" LPs, housed in a gatefold jacket featuring amazing new artwork by Sachin Teng.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Prelude
  2. Epitaph
  3. Prayer
  4. Beginning
  5. Boss Fight
  6. Block Clear
  7. Destiny
  8. Clockwork
  9. Encounter
  10. Mad Forst
  11. Anxiety
  12. Rising
  13. Dead Beat
  14. Stream
  15. Nightmare
  16. Aquarius
  17. Demon Seed
  18. Deja Vu (Vampire Killer)
  19. Riddle
  20. Pressure
  21. Overture
  22. Big Battle
  23. Boss 3
  24. All Clear
  25. Evergreen
  26. Flashback
  27. Player Out
  28. Game Over

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.