FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Konami Kukeiha Club - Contra: Original Video Game Soundtrack (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Konami Kukeiha Club - Contra: Original Video Game Soundtrack

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDK67441

Mondo is proud to celebrate the 30th anniversary of the run-and-gun Contra franchise with the premiere vinyl soundtrack release from the classic shooter game that started it all. The year is 2633 and aliens have taken up base on Earth. It's up to Bill and Lance of the Contra unit to rescue the planet from the possible domination of the evil Red Falcon. It's a simple premise anchored with the intriguing original artwork that inspired allusions to the iconic imagery of '80s action stars.

Still, despite its simple origins as a coin-consuming arcade platformer, it took the gaming world by storm when it hit home consoles and single-handedly defined the shooter for years to come. 
The music is electrifying. Catchy, rhythmic, and iconic. "Base Theme" and "Snowfall" push the envelope of 8-Bit music, creating memorable, looping hooks that never overstay their welcome. Contra is a difficult game, and these ear-worms are always there to motivate you through endless deaths and continues.

Featuring both the NES/FAMICOM and the original Arcade version of the soundtracks
, on two sides of vinyl with all new original artwork by Eric Powell.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Title
  2. Introduction
  3. Jungle
  4. Base Theme
  5. Boss Battle
  6. Stage Clear
  7. Waterfall
  8. Snowfall
  9. Energy Zone
  10. Alien's Lair
  11. Alien Dead
  12. Victory - Game Over
  13. Title - Coin
  14. Jungle
  15. Base Theme
  16. Boss Battle
  17. Stage Clear
  18. Waterfall
  19. Snowfall
  20. Energy Zone
  21. Alien's Lair
  22. Alien Dead
  23. Victory - Game Over
  24. Ranking

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.