FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Konami Kukeiha Club - Super Castlevania IV: Original Video Game Soundtrack (45rpm 180g Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Konami Kukeiha Club - Super Castlevania IV: Original Video Game Soundtrack

(45rpm 180g Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDK02944

Mondo presents the premiere vinyl soundtrack to Simon Belmont's first 16-Bit adventure, the 1991 SNES classic Super Castlevania IV. Technically a remake of the first Castelvania game, Super Castlevania IV puts you back into boots of vampire hunter Simon Belmont. But if the first Castelvania soundtrack was like a band's debut garage album, Super Castlevania IV is where they finally got into a major recording studio and fully fleshed out their sonic ambitions.

The Super Nintendo's sound chip brought the franchise into the world of synth for the first time. It allowed Konami's composers to use audio samples to achieve an instrumentation previously unattainable on earlier systems. From the moment Super Castlevania IV begins you can hear the difference, with synthesized samples of organs and chiming bells, that set a more cinematic tone for Simon's quest to fell the devil's castle.

But it's not all graveyards and fog; by the time you arrive at the fourth track on the album, "Simon Belmont's Theme," you reach the new gold standard for the music of Castelvania. And when you get to Track 8, "Mechanical Trick Castle," you are hearing Konami Kukeiha Club at its absolute finest, producing epic, bombastic score with prog rock elements that would remain the backbone of the franchise for years to come. Remastered for vinyl and cut at 45RPM across two heavyweight 180g LPs with beautiful original artwork by Jenolab, the soundtrack to Super Castlevania IV is essential video game music.

• Remastered for vinyl
• Cut at 45RPM across two heavyweight 180g LPs
• Original artwork by Jenolab

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Devil's Castle Dracula
  2. Dracula's Theme
  3. Prologue
  4. Simon Belmont's Theme
  5. Demon Forest
  6. Dripstone Cave / Waterfall
  7. Sunken City
  8. Mechanical Trick Mansion
  9. Boss Theme
  10. Stage Clear
  11. Stage Map A
  12. Going Into The Castle
  13. Knight Corridor / Great Hall
  14. Library / Collection Room
  15. Cellar
  16. Stage Map B
  17. Treasure Room
  18. Boss Theme 2
  19. Stage Map C
  20. Bloody Tears
  21. Stage Map D
  22. Vampire Killer
  23. Beginning
  24. Rooms of Close Associates
  25. Dracula's Room
  26. Dracula's Death
  27. Game Over
  28. Secret Room
  29. Ending Theme

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.