FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Kreng - Cooties: Soundtrack (Limited Edition Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Kreng Cooties: Soundtrack

(Limited Edition Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDC18650

Death Waltz Recording Company is delighted to take you back to the schoolyard for a dose of fun with Kreng's score to Cooties. A group of elementary teachers – including Elijah Wood, Alison Pill, and Rainn Wilson – up against an army of feral kids infected with a mystery virus, bringing new meaning to the term "playground violence." Produced by Wood's company Spectrevision, Cooties is already shaping up to be a modern cult classic, not least through its infectious music.

Composed by the avant-garde project Kreng (aka Belgian musician Pepjin Caudron) the score for Cooties reflects a number of influences, from Bernard Herrmann's work for strings to spaghetti westerns through a trip hop filter set to "extreme foreboding." Kreng's approach will surprise and intrigue, compared to many scores of its ilk.

While it's synth-heavy, there are key roles for haunting vocal effects and violins, mixing both aesthetically beautiful and madcap cues to create waves of emotionally and viscerally powerful tunes. Cooties stands proud alongside – and in some cases above – the crop of contemporary horror scores. Relax, put the needle on the wax, and let this record infect your ears. You'll be voracious for more.

Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Opening Titles
  2. "You Are So Fuckin' Ugly"
  3. Rick's Tapes
  4. Dink Spreads The Virus
  5. Mr. Simms Attacked
  6. "Oh Look, Carnage!"
  7. Wade Leads The Way
  8. The Playground
  9. Racer and Emily
  10. Dink's Death
  11. "We're All Gonna Die, Aren't We?"
  12. Trike Girl
  13. The Candy Machine
  14. The Kiss
  15. Suiting Up
  16. The Battle
  17. Patriots Attack
  18. Danville
  19. Wandering In The Dark
  20. Carnival
  21. Finale
  22. End Credits

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.