FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Kyle Dixon and Michael Stein - Stranger Things Season 2 Vol. 1 Soundtrack (Colored Vinyl 2LP) * * *
Click to Enlarge

Kyle Dixon and Michael Stein - Stranger Things Season 2 Vol. 1 Soundtrack

(Colored Vinyl 2LP) * * *

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (15)
Item: LDD10126

Call To Confirm Colored Copies Are Still Available

A love letter to the '80s classics that captivated a generation, Stranger Things is set in 1983 Indiana, where a young boy vanishes into thin air. As friends, family and local police search for answers, they are drawn into an extraordinary mystery involving top-secret government experiments, terrifying supernatural forces and one very strange little girl. Stranger Things 2 picks back up in 1984 and the citizens of Hawkins, Indiana are still reeling from the horrors of the Demogorgon and the secrets of Hawkins Lab. Will Byers has been rescued from the Upside Down but a bigger, sinister entity still threatens those who survived.

Emmy-winning, Grammy-nominated duo Kyle Dixon and Michael Stein of S U R V I V E return to compose Stranger Things 2's show stealing soundtrack which draws influence from the likes of John Carpenter, Tangerine Dream, Mike Oldfield and Mark Snow. The duo once again steer away from cliché, maintaining the pace they've set for themselves while subtly shifting tactics, just enough to keep fans hooked. Their lush, deep music quickly shifts with jarring synth blips and misty, creaky chords whilst slowly descending into darkness.

"We incorporated some old and new techniques. We progressed the music to have more drive and action," Stein explained to Variety. "We incorporated more traditional horror instruments, like the waterphone, and blended them into electronic sounds."

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Walkin In Hawkins
  2. Home
  3. Eulogy
  4. On The Bus
  5. Presumptuous
  6. Eight Fifteen
  7. The First Lie
  8. Scars
  9. I Can Save Them
  10. Descent Into The Rift
  11. Chicago
  12. Looking For A Way Out
  13. Birth / Rescue
  14. In The Woods
  15. Digging
  16. Symptoms
  17. Eggo In The Snow
  18. Soldiers
  1. Choices
  2. Never Tell
  3. She Wants Me To Find Her
  4. Shouldn't Have Lied
  5. It's A Trap
  6. Crib
  7. The Return
  8. Escape
  9. We Go Out Tonight
  10. Connect The Dots
  11. The Hub
  12. On Edge
  13. What Else Did You See?
  14. Run
  15. Levitation
  16. To Be Continued

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.