FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > La Contra Ola: Post Punk and Synth Wave from Spain 1980-86 - Various Artists (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

La Contra Ola: Post Punk and Synth Wave from Spain 1980-86 - Various Artists

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDL31153

Bongo Joe Records presents La Contra Ola, a compilation recording dedicated to the early 80's Spanish synth wave and post punk scene. The first to be published outside of Spain, this anthology explores the electronic music side of the independent music produced in the days in the Iberian Peninsula: synthetic pop music with industrial sounds including futurist art rock, dancefloor productions and low-fi experiments on cassettes. Classics or true hidden treasures, this selection of nineteen songs is symbolic of the musical dawn that Spain experienced during the decade marked by the return of democracy and by the creative freedom initiated by punk music.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Esplendor Geométrico - Moscú Está Helado
  2. Zombies - Extraños Juegos
  3. Derribos Arias - Aprenda Alemán En 7 Dias
  4. TodoTodo - Autogas
  5. El Humano Marrano - Himno
  6. El Aviador Dro Y Sus Obreros Especializados - Gestalt
  7. La Fura Dels Baus - Mareâ
  8. Línea Vienesa - Cangrejos En La Cocina
  9. Diseño Corbusier - Golpe De Amistad
  10. Tres - I Doubt
  1. Derribos Arias - A Flúor
  2. Zombies - La Rebelión De Los Objetos
  3. Diseño Corbusier - Meta Metalic
  4. Los Iniciados - La Marca De Anubis
  5. Lavabos Iturriaga - China
  6. Aviador Dro - Nuclear Si
  7. Oviformia Sci - Mao's Children
  8. De Picnic - Jeanette Me Quiere (Party Mix)
  9. La T - Dark Fields

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.