FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Les Reed and Rick Wakeman - Creepshow 2: 1987 Original Soundtrack (45rpm 180g Colored Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Les Reed and Rick Wakeman - Creepshow 2: 1987 Original Soundtrack

(45rpm 180g Colored Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LDR46029

Call To Confirm Colored Copies Are Still Available

Waxwork Records presents the debut soundtrack release of Creepshow 2. The 1987 anthology horror film is a sequel to 1982's Creepshow, which was directed by George A. Romero and written by Stephen King. The film is once again based upon stories by King and features three horror-segments, Old Chief Woodenhead, The Raft, and The Hitchhiker, with an animated-horror wrap around story.

The score, co-composed and performed by Les Reed and Rick Wakeman, features a mix of both classic, orchestral compositions and electronic, synth cues. Waxwork's Creepshow 2 deluxe double LP soundtrack release marks the very first time that the music from the film has been released in any format. After a lengthy search for the original masters, Waxwork Records was able to work directly with composers Les Reed and Rick Wakeman to acquire the original source material and remaster it for vinyl.

Waxwork's 2014 vinyl release of the original 1982 Creepshow score by John Harrison has become a fan favorite amongst film music lovers, horror fans, and record collectors. Waxwork spared no expense with the double LP release of Creepshow 2. The colored 180g 45rpm 2LP-set is packaged in an old style tip-on gatefold jacket with all new artwork by Ghoulish Gary Pullin and a built in booklet featuring liner notes by composer Les Reed.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Welcome To Another Edition Of Creepshow
  2. Old Chief Woodenhead
  3. Benjamin
  4. Cherished Treasures
  5. Here To Do A Little Shopping
  6. This Hair Is Gonna Get Me Paid & Laid
  7. One More Step & BLAM!
  8. Rock Candy
  9. There Ain't No Dust In Hollywood
  10. War Paint
  11. Tomahawk
  12. Old Chief Woodenhead's Revenge
  13. May Your Spirit Rest, Old One
  14. Venus Fly Trap
  15. The Raft
  16. "Help! It hurts!"
  17. "I'm fast! I can make it!"
  18. Hold Me
  19. Love Theme / "I Beat You!"
  20. No Swimming
  21. The Hitchhiker
  22. "You're Seeing Things, Bitch"
  23. Thanks For The Ride, Lady!
  24. Shooting The Hitchhiker
  25. You Killed Me!
  26. "Till Next Issue, Try To Stay Scared"

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.