FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Levellers - We the Collective (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Levellers - We the Collective

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDL35954

The Levellers decided they wanted to do something a bit different with their back catalog to kick off celebrations for their 30th anniversary year in 2018. They brought in a string section and enlisted legendary producer John Leckie (Radiohead, The Stone Roses) to help develop new acoustic arrangements for eight of their previous singles including "Liberty Song," "Hope Street" and "One Way" which they recorded straight to tape at the world-famous Abbey Road Studios. They also recorded two brand new songs "The Shame" and "Drug Bust McGee" and the result is the ten track album We The Collective. Lead singer Mark Chadwick says, "The different musicians, producer and the studio combined to make something really special."

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Exodus
  2. Liberty Song
  3. England My Home
  4. Subvert
  5. Hope Street
  6. Elation
  7. Dance Before The Storm
  8. The Shame
  9. Drug Bust McGee
  10. One Way

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.