FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Lily Allen - No Shame (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Lily Allen - No Shame

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (3)
Item: LDA73680

Lily Allen's highly anticipated fourth album, No Shame, is her most personal, insightful and fully-formed to date. Working with collaborators Fryars, Mark Ronson, Vampire Weekend's Ezra Koenig, Burna Boy, P2J and Cass Lowe, Lily says her goal was to make an album that is "as truthful as possible." Speaking about the sense of catharsis that came with making the record, she adds, "I believe that we as humans work through things by talking about them, and that's what making music is for me. It's sharing things that you hope are going to connect with people, not that are going to connect with algorithms." It includes lead song "Trigger Bang" featuring Giggs, which The Guardian describes as, "a return to the melancholic pop that made her so intriguing." A departure from the bold, brash lyricism and sun-soaked melodies Lily is known for, "Three" flips perspective in a way only she can, while the hazy, stripped back "Higher" finds the singer as vulnerable as ever.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Come On Then
  2. Trigger Bang (feat. Giggs)
  3. What You Waiting For
  4. Your Choice (feat. Burna Boy)
  5. Lost My Mind
  6. Waste (feat. Lady Chann)
  7. My One
  8. Higher
  9. Family Man
  10. Apples
  11. Three
  12. Everything To Feel Something
  13. Pushing Up The Daisies
  14. Cake

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.