FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Lojii and Swarvy - Due Rent (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Lojii and Swarvy - Due Rent

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDL89517

Due Rent is a collaborative double album by solo artists Lojii & Swarvy. Written and recorded in the summer of 2016 in L.A. by the two Philadelphian transplants, Lojii says "this tape is a score to being a broke nigga in AmeriKKKa (emphasis on the KKK) – full of dreams and hustlin' to make ‘em happen, but dealing with the everyday pressures of making ends meet aka trying to pay rent." "The 22 tracks, many of which barely break the two-minute mark, make for a vast voyage through remarkable contemporary hip-hop," writes Daniel Dylan Wray (#42 of the Best 100 Albums Of 2017). "The grooves and beats that skip and flutter are smooth and mellow, with nods to the old-school but entirely void of nostalgia. This is a sophisticated, thoughtful, and inventive modern hip-hop record that understands anger doesn't have to be loud." 

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Due Rent
2. Dukkits
3. Poor Git Da $$$
4. 50 Cent (Skit)
5. Wurkn Class
6. Dj Khaled (Skit)
7. The Daze
8. The Fade...
9. Iiidk
10. Ouchea...
11. Do U (Feat. Nikko Gray)
12. Blok
13. Potion (Feat. Versis)
14. B4 Da Crowns [Flip]
15. Cents/Sense
16. Demons&Angeldust
17. Free4who?
18. Kol’ Game
19. Pay Rent (Feat. Zeroh)
20. Kurb Talk
21. Northern Organix
22. Unemployed (Outro) 

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.