FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Loreena McKennitt - Live In Paris and Toronto (180g Vinyl 3LP)
Click to Enlarge

Loreena McKennitt - Live In Paris and Toronto

(180g Vinyl 3LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDM01083

Captured live in April and May of 1998 in the Salle Pleyel in Paris and Massey Hall in Toronto, this 1999 CD-only release is finally appearing on vinyl for the first time and features performances of all of the songs from 1997's The Book Of Secrets as well as a generous selection of favorites from Loreena McKennitt's revered back catalog. Live in Paris and Toronto is offered here as a deluxe 180g 3LP-set housed in a triple gatefold sleeve. Recognizing the growing public appetite for the sound only vinyl can deliver, Live In Paris and Toronto is the thirteenth high-end audiophile reproduction from McKennitt's oeuvre.

"Road signs to Rome, a turnoff to Munich, a traffic jam en route to Hamburg, a fueling station on the highway out of Barcelona, Easter in Brussels, buses and trucks making their way through the night. Flights to Montreal, New York or Los Angeles, the lights of airports, highways, runways...the exotic and eclectic blend of experiences, from the sublime to the ridiculous, from the touching to the infuriating, the invigorating to the exhausting..." Loreena McKennitt's memories of the tour that brought Live In Paris And Toronto to life hint at the kaleidoscope of impressions that fuel its vibrancy and passion.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Prologue 
2. The Mummers' Dance 
3. Skellig 
4. Marco Polo 
5. The Highwayman 
6. La Serenissima 

1. Night Ride Across The Caucasus 
2. Dante's Prayer 
3. The Mystic's 
4. Santiago 
5. Bonny Portmore 
6. Between The Shadows 

1. The Lady Of Shalott 
2. The Bonny Swans 
3. The Old Ways 
4. All Soul's Night 
5. Cymbeline 

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.