FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Marshall Crenshaw - Field Day: Expanded Edition (180g Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Marshall Crenshaw - Field Day: Expanded Edition

(180g Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Product Not Eligible for Further Discounts
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (2)
Item: LDC01390

Remastered and Expanded Double Album Reissue of Steve Lilywhite-Produced 1983 Power Pop Gem from Intervention Records!

Intervention Records is proud to present a remastered and expanded double album reissue of Marshall Crenshaw's 1983 Steve Lilywhite-produced power-pop classic Field Day, his second studio effort overall, complete with bonus material and brand new cover art created specifically for this release under Marshall's direction.

"...I'm excited to share the long overdue re-release of my Field Day album from 1983. The album is being re-issued by Intervention Records who have recently re-issued classic albums from Joe Jackson, Big Audio Dynamite, Judee Sill and many others. I'm especially excited that Intervention Records chose to re-issue this album as the man who runs the label, Shane Buettner puts tremendous care into both the audio and the visual presentation of his releases. The album will feature brand new cover art that has never been used for this album before." - Marshall Crenshaw

Mastered 100% analog directly from the original master tapes by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio, this expanded edition includes a bonus disc of Crenshaw's US Remix EP on 180g 45RPM 12" vinyl. The US Remix was only made available in the UK and features remixes of several songs from Field Day, including an extended mix of "For Her Love," and a ripping live performance of "Little Sister." As always the ultra-quiet 180g vinyl was pressed at RTI and Stoughton Printing Co. manufactured the beautiful "old style" gatefold packaging!

• 1983's Field Day expanded & reissued by Intervention Records
• 180g 33rpm Field Day LP
• Bonus 180g 45RPM 12" US Remix EP
• 100% analog mastering from the original master tapes by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio
• Ultra-quiet vinyl pressed at RTI
• All new cover art conceived by Marshall Crenshaw
• Beautiful "old-style" gatefold jacket from Stoughton Printing Co.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
LP - Field Day (33RPM)
1. Whenever You're On My Mind
2. Our Town
3. One More Reason
4. Try 
5. One Day With You
6. For Her Love 
7. Monday Morning Rock 
8. All I Know Right Now 
9. What Time Is It? 
10. Hold It

12" - US Remix EP (45 RPM)
1. Our Town
2. For Her Love
3. Monday Morning Rock
4. Little Sister (Live)
5. For Her Love (Extended Mix)

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.