FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Matt Akers - Rage (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Matt Akers - Rage

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDA05998

Matt Akers has crafted the perfect soundtrack for an imagined police procedural slasher film based on the Original Night Stalker. Rage was birthed from Akers obsession with reading about the serial killer, The Original Night Stalker and his love of slasher and police films. Akers took a stripped down approach when making Rage, using only a few analog synths and a drum machine to write and pace it out like a film soundtrack. Some of the same synth patches play out through the various tracks to form cohesion between them and to present varying moods throughout the record; slow brooding dark synth at one end to high tempo Italo-disco police chase tracks. Rage contains 14 tracks of original music and clocks in at just under 42 minutes.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Rage
  2. 39A In Progress
  3. Kill Kit
  4. Bad Juju
  5. Hunting Ground
  6. Hot Prowl
  7. Peeper
  8. I Will Find You
  9. Escalation
  10. Urge To Kill
  11. The Original Night Stalker
  12. Clock Is Ticking
  13. Pursuit
  14. Into Thin Air

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.