FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Me First and the Gimme Gimmes - Rake It In: The Greatestest Hits (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Me First and the Gimme Gimmes - Rake It In: The Greatestest Hits

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDM97519

For the uniformed Me First and the Gimme Gimmes, consisting of NOFX frontman Fat Mike, Lagwagon frontman Joey Cape, Foo Fighter Chris Shiflett, Lagwagon drummer Dave Raun, and the unparalleled silky vocals of Spike Slawson, have been banging out other peoples' hits for over two decades now. So, what is really left to say about the punk super-group and cover band extraordinaire? After seven studio albums, a live record and too many singles to count, they've tackled just about every genre under the sun. Be it Motown, country, show tunes, Japanese pop, these seasoned punk rock pros have triumphed on every occasion in a way only the Gimmes could.

With such an extensive and wide ranging catalog, where does one begin? Lucky for you, they've done that work for you. Rake It In: The Greatest Hits, finally compiles all the best hits into one package. From perpetual favorite "I Believe I Can Fly" to the classic country tune "Desperado," to the diva sensation "Straight Up," the hits just keep a-comin'. They've even thrown in some deeper cuts for the Gimmes' most fervent enthusiasts with "City of New Orleans" and "Hats off to Larry." With seventeen of only the very best hits, Rake It In is sure to satisfy Gimmes fans from all reaches of the globe!

Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. The Times They Are a-Changing
  2. Rainbow Connection
  3. City of New Orleans
  4. Summertime
  5. All My Loving
  6. Straight Up
  7. Over the Rainbow
  8. Country Roads
  9. Sloop John B
  10. Jolene
  11. Uptown Girl
  12. Hats Off To Larry
  13. Desperado
  14. Lady
  15. San Francisco
  16. I Believe I Can Fly
  17. End of the Road

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2018. All Rights Reserved.