FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Metavari - Symmetri (Colored Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Metavari - Symmetri

(Colored Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDM99679

Call To Confirm Colored Copies Are Still Available

Symmetri is Metavari's sophomore studio release and debut studio LP on One Way Static Records. The work is a stand-alone edit of Metavari's Metropolis re-score; introducing new and reconfigured material in addition to selections from the soundtrack. Metavari is the stage name of Indiana-based electronic musician Nathaniel David Utesch and is best described as the intersection of nostalgic electronics, ambient soundscapes and off-kilter synth pop music.

Written and produced over the course of 20 months, the lengthy writing time stretched across a whirlwind season surrounding the miscarriage of Nathaniel and his wife's first pregnancy and coincidentally ended just after the success of their second. Nathaniel said of the writing, "The record was drenched in an incredibly dark season of our life and yet concluded at nearly the opposite. I quite literally finished the record with my newborn son in my arms." While much of Symmetri was written as a re-scoring of Fritz Lang's Metropolis, it's still almost impossible not to hear the disparate tug and pull from Nathaniel's personal experiences during the time of the recordings.

The LP comes packaged in a deluxe jacket with a custom die cut center hole and includes a digital download containing a bonus track from Metavari and remixes from Sarah Davachi, Diamondstein, Antoni Maiovvi, Makeup and Vanity Set, Taragana Pyjarama, and Umberto. The record also features guest vocals from Daniel Weyandt, singer of the seminal hardcore metal band, Zao.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Assemblé en Miroir I
  2. Messages
  3. Futura
  4. Unterirdisch
  5. Byrani Rom Ascii
  6. Indigo
  7. Moloch!
  8. Assemblé en Miroir II
  9. Babel
  10. Hymns
  11. Trouble
  12. Tetraheathen
  13. Eternal Return, pt.1
  14. Witchhunt (feat. Daniel Weyandt)
  15. Assemblé en Miroir III
  16. Tetraheathen (Sarah Davachi Remix) [Bonus Track]
  17. Messages (Umberto Remix) [Bonus Track]
  18. Babel (Taragana Pyjarama's Scales Remix) [Bonus Track]
  19. Byrani Rom Ascii (Antoni Maiovvi's Dream Within a Dream of the Winged Pig Mix) [Bonus Track]
  20. Tetraheathen (Diamondstein Remix) [Bonus Track]
  21. Witchhunt (Makeup and Vanity Set Remix) [Bonus Track]
  22. Assemblé en Miroir IV [Bonus Track]

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.