FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Mike Love (Beach Boys) - Unleash the Love (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Mike Love (Beach Boys) - Unleash the Love

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDL41245

Mike Love - legendary Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductee and co-founder/chief lyricist of The Beach Boys - presents Unleash the Love, a special double album featuring 13 brand new songs and 12 re-recordings of Beach Boys classics. Produced by Grammy-winning producer Michael Lloyd, Unleash The Love is a testament and continuation of Love's remarkable career. The new tracks range from rock, gospel, R&B and pop and celebrate Love's connection to the teachings of Maharishi Mahesh Yogi and his journey to find personal love and peace.

Love's history with Transcendental meditation anchors a number of songs including "Ram Raj" a song celebrating the divine; "Pisces Brothers," a tribute to the late George Harrison and the experiences they both shared in India in 1968 and "Cool Head, Warm Heart" a breezy pop song, which borrows its title from a saying by Maharishi Mahesh. The album also includes a prayer for the planet "Only One Earth." As with all of the new tracks, a sense of concern is infused in every song: to change what you can, to transcend, connect to the planet and the people around you and give into the power of love.

In addition to the collection of Love original songs, the 2LP-set features new versions of classic Beach Boys hits such as "California Girls," "Help Me Rhonda," and "Good Vibrations," recorded with members of The Beach Boys touring band.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. All The Love In Paris (feat. Dave Koz)
  2. Getcha Back (feat. John Stamos)
  3. Daybreak Over The Ocean
  4. I Don't Want To Know
  5. Too Cruel
  6. Crescent Moon
  7. Cool Head, Warm Heart
  8. Pisces Brothers
  9. Unleash The Love
  10. Ram Raj
  11. 10,000 Years Ago (feat. John Stamos)
  12. Only One Earth
  13. Make Love Not War
  1. California Girls
  2. Do It Again (feat. Mark McGrath & John Stamos)
  3. Help Me Rhonda
  4. I Get Around
  5. Warmth Of The Sun (feat. Ambha Love)
  6. Brian's Back
  7. Kiss Me Baby
  8. Darlin' (feat. AJR)
  9. Wild Honey (feat. John Cowsill)
  10. Wouldn't It Be Nice
  11. Good Vibrations
  12. Fun Fun Fun

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.