FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Minutemen - Punch Line (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Minutemen Punch Line

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDM00411

The influential working-man's punk/rock/jazz trio Minutemen was formed in San Pedro, California in 1980 by D. Boon (guitar/vocals), Mike Watt (bass/vocals), and George Hurley (drums). The band went on to release four full-lengths and a series of EPs before D. Boon's death in an automobile accident in 1985. Watt and Hurley would go on to form fIREHOSE.

Produced by Spot aka Glen Lockett, 1981's The Punch Line served as Minutmen's first full-length effort, a blink and you'll miss it 18-track assault which clocks in at under 20 minutes. The band's signature sound may not have been quite fully formed at this point but it was as inventive and uncompromising as anything to ever come out of the SST Records camp none the less.


Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Search
  2. Tension
  3. Games
  4. Boiling
  5. Disguises
  6. The Struggle
  7. Monuments
  8. Ruins
  9. Issued
  10. The Punch Line
  11. Song For El Salvador
  12. History Lesson
  13. Fanatics
  14. No Parade
  15. Straight Jacket
  16. Gravity
  17. Warfare
  18. Static

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.