FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Mother Love Bone - On Earth As It Is: The Complete Works (Limited Ed. 3CD + DVD Box Set)
Click to Enlarge

Mother Love Bone On Earth As It Is: The Complete Works

(Limited Ed. 3CD + DVD Box Set)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDM55832

Featuring Remastered Editions of Shine EP and Apple LP; 23 B-sides & Alt Versions; and Love Bone Earth Affair on DVD

Founded by future Pearl Jam and former Green River members Stone Gossard (guitar) and Jeff Ament (bass) and flamboyant singer Andrew Wood, the Seattle-based punk/glam band Mother Love Bone was only active for a few promising years before the premature death of Wood following their debut 1989 EP Shine and just before the release of the group's debut full-length Apple. Monkeywrench Records is pleased to release Mother Love Bone: On Earth As It Is, a 3CD/DVD-set that includes both their lone studio works Shine and Apple remastered plus B-sides, demos, and some unreleased songs. The CD edition also features the Love Bone Earth Affair on DVD.

Apple and Shine are gathered together on one disc - both remastered for the first time by Ed Brooks at RFI Mastering while an additional 23 recordings are featured on two more discs. The bonus material comprises rare B-sides, demos, alternative versions, and unreleased songs including Andrew Wood's demo recording of "Chloe Dancer" and a live version of "Stardog Champion" featuring Chris Cornell and Pearl Jam. Love Bone Earth Affair - available for the first time on DVD - includes bonus features of rare unseen live Mother Love Bone performances and more. The 3CD/DVD set comes complete with a 24 page booklet.

Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
CD1 - Shine EP & Apple LP
  1. This Is Shangrila
  2. Stardog Champion
  3. Holy Roller
  4. Bone China
  5. Come Bite The Apple
  6. Stargazer
  7. Heartshine
  8. Captain Hi Top
  9. Man Of Golden Words
  10. Capricorn Sister
  11. Gentle Groove
  12. Mr. Danny Boy
  13. Crown Of Thorns
  14. Thru Fade Away
  15. Mindshaker Meltdown
  16. Half Ass Monkey Boy
  17. Chloe Dancer / Crown Of Thorns
CD2 - B-Sides / Alt Versions
  1. Holy Roller
  2. Bone China
  3. Hold Your Head Up
  4. Capricorn Sister
  5. Zanzibar
  6. Lady Godiva Blues
  7. Red Hot Shaft
  8. Seasons Changing (Live at the Plant)
  9. Stardog Champion (Live at the Plant)
CD3 - B-Sides / Alt Versions
  1. Lubricated Muscle Drive
  2. Savwahfair Slide
  3. Jumpin Jehova
  4. Showdown
  5. Bloodshot Ruby
  6. Elijah
  7. Chloe Dancer (Demo)
  8. Have You Ever Kissed A Lady
  9. Otherside
  10. These R No Blues
  11. Made Of Rainbows
  12. Bloody Shame
  13. One Time Fire
  14. Stardog Champion featuring Chris Cornell and Pearl Jam (Live from Alpine Valley)
DVD - Love Bone Earth Affair
  1. Love Bone Earth Affair
  2. Captain Hi Top Music Video
  3. Half Ass Monkey Boy (Live from the Oz)
  4. I'm In Love With My Car (Live from the Oz)

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.