FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Napalm Death - Utopia Banished (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Napalm Death - Utopia Banished

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (3)
Item: LDN20658

Originally released in 1992, Napalm Death's devastating fourth studio album Utopia Banished features the classic line-up of Mick Harris (drums), Shane Embury (bass), Mark "Barney" Greenway (vocals), Jesse Pintado (guitar) and Mitch Harris (guitar) and finds the band brilliantly refining the grindcore of Scum (1987) and From Enslavement to Obliteration and the death metal of Harmony Corruption (1990). The songs are similar in length to their earlier material while the production is tight and accomplished in the vein of subsequent efforts. The result is an album that transitions into the best of both worlds gracefully and it remains one of the band's finest. Includes fan favorite "Suffer The Children."

"Pure joy. This album makes me feel like a more powerful person. I still listen to it regularly today." - Andrew W.K., Kerrang

"I'd break into my neighbours house for this album." - Big Cheese

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Discordance
2. I Abstain
3. Dementia
4. Christening of the Blind
5. The World Keeps Turning
6. Idiosyncratic
7. Aryanismus
8. Cause and Effect, Pt. 2
9. Judicial Slime
10. Distorting the Medium
11. Got Time to Kill
12. Upwards and Uninterested
13. Exile
14. Awake (To a Life of Misery)
15. Contemptuous
16. One And The Same
17. Sick And Tired
18. Malignant Trait
19. Killing With Kindness

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.