FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Nathan Bowles - Plainly Mistaken (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Nathan Bowles - Plainly Mistaken

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDB03623

On his playfully subversive fourth solo album, Nathan Bowles (Steve Gunn, Pelt, Black Twig Pickers) extends his acclaimed banjo and percussion practice into the full-band realm for the first time, showcasing both delicate solo meditations and smoldering, swinging ensemble explorations featuring Casey Toll (Jake Xerxes Fussell, Mt. Moriah) on double bass and Rex McMurry (CAVE) on drums. As he considers the cycles of deceit and self-deception that shape both our personal and political lives, a mixed mood of melancholy and merriment permeates Bowles's own compositions as well as the interpretive material, which draws from traditional Appalachian repertoires and the diverse songbooks of Julie Tippetts, Cousin Emmy, and Silver Apples. Deluxe virgin vinyl LP featuring heavy-duty board jacket, color LP labels, and high-res download code.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Now If You Remember
  2. The Road Reversed
  3. Umbra
  4. Elk River Blues
  5. Ruby / In Kind I
  6. Girih Tiles
  7. Fresh & Fairly So
  8. In Kind II
  9. Stump Sprout

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.