FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Natural Velvet - Mirror to Make You (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Natural Velvet - Mirror to Make You

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDN36940

Natural Velvet is Corynne Ostermann (bass, vocals), Greg Hatem (drums), Spike Arreaga (guitar) and Kim Te (guitar). The post-punk quartet is known in their native Baltimore for a distinct sound that is both aggressive and catchy. Framed by washing guitars, vocals that alternately howl and harmonize, and throbbing drum sounds, Natural Velvet creates music that moves between gazey indie pop and guttural, "wall of sound" noise rock. Robust bass lines throughout tie together a dark and foreboding framework, ultimately leaving the listener with haunting melody and hypnotic rhythm. At times confrontational, at times seductive, Ostermann's vocals guide the listener through dark rolling narratives of identity, existence, rage, and femininity. The band returns in 2017 with Mirror To Make You which follows-up 2015's She Is Me.


Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. It's All Mine
  2. Darkened Eyes
  3. Counterfeit
  4. Vaseline
  5. Gazed Upon
  6. Crowning
  7. Kristina
  8. Raw Pearl King
  9. Kronos
  10. Universal Melody
  11. Emblemata

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.