FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Newvelle Records - Second Season - Full Box Set (180g Import Vinyl 6LP Box Set)
Click to Enlarge

Newvelle Records - Second Season - Full Box Set

(180g Import Vinyl 6LP Box Set)

23Reward Points
Product Not Eligible for Further Discounts
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (12)
Item: LIN0002

The Audiophile Standard for New, Original Jazz Albums in Analog: Outstanding Newvelle Records Second Season 180g Import 6LP Full Box Set Exclusively Available in US from Music Direct

Original albums, made by the world's leading jazz contemporaries, recorded at EastSide Sound on vintage microphones, pressed at MPO in France, and distinctively packaged in gorgeous gatefold jackets designed by Parisian Antoine Leroux: Newvelle Records has redefined how newly created jazz should look and sound. Previously obtainable only by subscription, the label's Second Season full box set – containing six titles unavailable on any other medium – is now exclusively available in the U.S.A. from Music Direct. Acclaimed by virtually every significant hi-fi and jazz media outlet, Newvelle's series epitomizes luxurious analog. From the rich photography to the perfectly centered spindle holes, every aspect meets the highest standards. This is not to be missed if you love analog.

Newvelle's Second Season Full Box Set includes: John Patitucci's Irmãos de Fé; Kevin Hays and Lionel Loueke's Hope; Jon Cowherd Quartet's Gateway; Chris Tordini's Midnight Sun; Aruán Ortiz's Cuban Nocturne; and Rufus Reid's Terrestrial Dance. Each of the six titles come pressed on 180g vinyl with artwork from the incredible French photo collective Tendance Floue on beautiful 400-gram matte gatefolds courtesy of the world-renowned MPO plant outside of Paris. Features box set designed by Antoine Leroux. (Please note: Newvelle box sets are not eligible for discounts or free shipping.)

"The sound is beautifully crisp, and the packaging – with work by the French photographer Bernard Plossu and the American poet Tracy K. Smith – is elegant and spare."
The New York Times

"This is a series of uniquely produced, well-recorded, musically adventurous jazz albums by some of today's most highly regarded composers and players."
– Michael Fremer, Analog Planet

"The production standards are exceptional, and the clear 180-gram platters sounds great."
The Absolute Sound

"The sound combines great dynamics and excellent detail."

Photography by the Paris-Based Collective Tendance Floue
Newvelle has collaborated with Tendance Floue for the Second Season of releases. Tendance Floue is a Paris based collective of fourteen photographers formed in 1991. Forever exploring the world against the grain of a westernized image, revealing the hidden side of exposed issues, capturing unique moments. Beyond their individual approaches, the fourteen photographers, in a collective spirit, have launched into a photographic adventure of a different order, all-encompassing and akin to performance. Photographers include. Pascal Aimar, Thierry Ardouin, Denis Bourges, Jérôme Brézillon, Gilles Coulon, Olivier Culmann, Grégoire Eloy, Mat Jacob, Caty Jan, Philippe Lopparelli, Meyer, Bertrand Meunier, Flore-Aël Surun, Patrick Tourneboeuf, and Alain Willaume.

• Newvelle Records Second Season
• Import 180g 6LP Box Set
• Artwork from French photo collective Tendance Floue
• 400 gram matte gatefold packaging
• Box set designed by Antoine Leroux

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
LP1 - John Patitucci - Irmãos de Fé
1. Irmao De Fe
2. Catavento
3. Pr'um Samba
4. Desvairada
5. Olha Maria
6. Samba Do Grande Amor
7. As Vitrines
8. Nilopolitano
9. Sinha

LP2 - Kevin Hays and Lionel Loueke's - Hope
1. Violeta
2. Hope
3. Aziza Dance
4. Feuilles-O
5. Milton
6. Twins
7. Veuve Mailenne
8. All I Have

LP3 - Jon Cowherd Quartet - Gateway
1. Gateway
2. Piano Improvisation #1
3. Memorial Day
4. Wandering Heart
5. Warriors
6. A Beautiful Something
7. Piano Improvisation #2
8. Braun's Bronco
9. Piano Improvisation #3

LP4 - Chris Tordini - Midnight Sun
1. What Reason Could I Give?
2. Portrait
3. If I Should Lose You
4. Midnight Sun
5. My Funny Valentine
6. Everything Happens to Me
7. Prelude to a Kiss
8. Peace

LP5 - Aruán Ortiz - Cuban Nocturne
1. Cuban Nocturne (Theme from Alas)
2. Tres Lindas
3. Musica Callada
4. Picotazos
5. Interlude
6. Danza Negra
7. Los Tres Golpes
8. Interlude 2
9. Illusiones Perdidas

LP6 - Rufus Reid - Terrestrial Dance
1. This I Ask of You
2. It’s Time to Shout It Out
3. Tippin’
4. Tranescape
5. Celestial Dance
6. You Make Me Smile
7. Falling in Love
8. Cedar’s Blues

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.