FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Nick Lowe - Party of One (Vinyl LP + 10")
Click to Enlarge

Nick Lowe - Party of One

(Vinyl LP + 10")

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDL39715

Yep Roc Records will reissue six classic yet long unavailable Nick Lowe albums, fulfilling a longstanding goal of bringing the entire catalog of one of its flagship artists back into print and available on one label. The albums – Nick the Knife, The Abominable Showman, Nick Lowe and His Cowboy Outfit, The Rose of England, Pinker and Prouder Than Previous, and Party of One – span the years 1982 to 1990, and represent a crucial bridge from Lowe's trailblazing 1970s work to the "remarkable second wind" (New York Times) and widespread critical acclaim that have characterized his more recent releases.

For 1990's Party of One, the personnel was drawn from Nick's bandmates on 1987's John Hiatt masterpiece, Bring the Family (Lowe on bass, Jim Keltner on drums and Ry Cooder on guitar) combined with the twin heads of the band The Moonlighters (Austin DeLone - ex of Eggs Over Easy and Bill Kirchen - original Lost Planet Airman and twang kingpin). Nick brought in Dave Edmunds to produce and play even more guitar. They rip through a fantastic batch of original songs highlighted by "All Men Are Liars" and "What's Shakin' on the Hill" which are still staples of Nick's live show. This strong effort led into the Little Village project and can be considered the final chapter in the first half of Nick's career.

The LP comes with a bonus 10" EP of rare tracks and demos as well as a digital download card.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. You Got the Look I Like
  2. (I Want to Build a) Jumbo Ark
  3. Gai-Gin Man
  4. Who Was That Man?
  5. What's Shakin' on the Hill
  6. Shting-Shtang
  7. All Men Are Liars
  8. Rocky Road
  9. Refrigerator White
  10. I Don't Know Why You Keep Me On
  11. Honeygun
Bonus 10" EP
  1. You Stabbed Me in the Front (Bonus Track)
  2. Rocket Coast (Bonus Track)
  3. Rocky Road (Demo) (Bonus Track)
  4. Don't Think About Her (Demo) (Bonus Track)

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.