FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > No-Man - Returning Jesus (180g Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

No-Man - Returning Jesus

(180g Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LDN95413

No-Man, the partnership between Tim Bowness and Steven Wilson, reissue their 2001 fourth album on Kscope. Returning Jesus is a collection of ambitious songs which combine singer-songwriter, art rock, ECM jazz, and ambient influences with the band's unique widescreen production and seductively melancholy compositions. Guest musicians include Steve Jansen (Japan, Rain Tree Crow) on drums, Colin Edwin (Porcupine Tree) on bass and double bass, Theo Travis (Soft Machine) on saxophone and flute, and Ian Dixon on trumpet. The late trumpeter Ian Carr (Nucleus), David Kosten (Faultline, Bat For Lashes) and Ben Christophers contribute to the evocative opening piece "Only Rain." Remastered by Steven Wilson, this deluxe 180g 2LP edition is packaged in a gatefold sleeve, which features sleeve notes by Tim Bowness plus additional artwork and photographs from regular No-Man collaborator Carl Glover. The first three sides contain the whole of Returning Jesus, while the fourth collects assorted EP tracks from the Returning Jesus era.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Only Rain
  2. No Defence
  3. Close Your Eyes
  4. Carolina Skeletons
  5. Outside the Machine
  6. Returning Jesus
  1. Slow It All Down
  2. Lighthouse
  3. All That You Are
  4. Something Falls
  5. Chelsea Cap
  6. Until Tomorrow
  7. Darkroom
  8. Carolina Reprise

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.