FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Outsiders - The Golden Years of Dutch Pop (180g Import Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Outsiders - The Golden Years of Dutch Pop

(180g Import Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LIO5114

The Golden Years of Dutch Pop Music is a new Music On Vinyl series of compilation albums by Dutch bands that were not only groundbreaking and successful in the '60s and '70s in the Netherlands but also far beyond Dutch borders. Each double album collects the band's most important original A sides and a selection of their B side singles. The corresponding audio has been remastered for the vinyl format and the compilations come complete with redesigned artwork including English liner notes.

The Outsiders were formed in Amsterdam circa 1960, and although the '60s pop scene in the Netherlands was dominated by bands from The Hague, they were equally dominant in that period. Led by singer Wally Tax, The Outsiders were known for their rough and uncompromising sound which would often inspire skirmishes at their performances. 

"Lying All The Time" provided The Outsiders with their first Top 10 hit in 1966 and songs like "Keep On Trying," "Touch," "Monkey On Your Back" and "Summer Is Here" also entered the Dutch Top 40 and are included here. B sides like "Thinking About Today" and "Daddy Died On Saturday" plus a selection of songs from their albums The Outsiders and CQ round out the package.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. You Mistreat Me
2. Felt Like I Wanted To Cry
3. Lying All the Time
4. Keep On Trying
5. Touch
6. Monkey On Your Back
7. Summer is Here
8. I've Been Loving You So Long
9. Don't You Worry About Me
10. Cup of Hot Coffee
11. I Don't Care
12. Do You Feel Alright
13. Thinking About Today
14. That's Your Problem
15. Ballad of John B

1. What's Wrong With You
2. Teach Me To Forget You
3. I'm Only Trying To Prove Myself That I'm Not Like Everybody
4. Bird In a Cage
5. Strange Things Are Happening
6. You Remind Me
7. Daddy Died On Saturday
8. Won't You Listen
9. Filthy Rich
10. Don't You Cry
11. If You Don't Treat Me Right
12. Misfit
13. Wish You Were With Me Today
14. Happyville
15. Prisonsong

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.