FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
There are more items in your cart than displayed above. Click 'View Cart' to see the complete cart.
Music > Vinyl > Paul McCartney - Flaming Pie: Deluxe (180g Vinyl 3LP) * * *
Click to Enlarge

Paul McCartney - Flaming Pie: Deluxe

(180g Vinyl 3LP) * * *

Paul McCartney - Flaming Pie: Deluxe (180g Vinyl 3LP) * * * LDM17720

Paul McCartney - Flaming Pie: Deluxe

(180g Vinyl 3LP) * * *

Availability:In Stock (11)
Add to Cart
23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (11)
Item: LDM17720

13th Installment In Grammy-Winning Archive Collection Presents Half-Speed Remaster of Beloved 1997 Album Across Two 180g LPs Plus Bonus LP of Unreleased Home Recordings, Exclusive Artwork and Booklet!

Paul McCartney's critically acclaimed and universally beloved tenth solo album Flaming Pie is the latest to receive the Archive Collection treatment. Originally released on May 5, 1997, Flaming Pie ended a four-year gap between McCartney studio albums. Recorded largely in the wake of Paul's involvement in the curation and release of The Beatles Anthology series, Flaming Pie was shaped and inspired by that experience, with Paul remarking at the time, "(The Beatles Anthology) reminded me of The Beatles' standards and the standards that we reached with the songs. So in a way it was a refresher course that set the framework for this album."

Produced by Paul, Jeff Lynne and George Martin and featuring a supporting cast of family and friends including Ringo Starr, Steve Miller, Linda McCartney and son James, Flaming Pie is equal parts a masterclass in songcraft and a sustained burst of joyful spontaneity. With highlights ranging from the uplifting and inspirational opener "The Song We Were Singing" to the raucous title track (named for a quote from an early John Lennon interview on the origin of The Beatles' name: "It came in a vision – a man appeared on a flaming pie and said unto them, 'from this day on you are Beatles with an A.'") to the pensive "Calico Skies," and featuring singles "Young Boy," "The World Tonight" and "Beautiful Night," Flaming Pie would represent yet another pinnacle in Paul's solo catalogue: Released to rapturous reviews, the album would be Paul's most commercially successful release of the ‘90s, achieving his highest chart positions since the ‘80s and would receive gold certifications in the US, UK, Japan and more.

As the thirteenth release in the Paul McCartney Archive Collection, Flaming Pie will be available in multiple configurations including this 180g vinyl 3LP edition with the remastered album cut at half speed and housed in a gatefold sleeve with exclusive artwork and booklet plus a single LP of unreleased home recordings in hand-stamped white label sleeve, both housed in a slipcaseFlaming Pie is additionally available as gatefold 180g 2LP-set with the half-speed remastered album and a booklet, a Deluxe 5CD + 2DVD Box Set comprised of the original remastered album, 32 bonus audio tracks, video content and a 128-page book, and a 4LP/5CD/2DVD Collector's Edition featuring everything in the Deluxe Edition plus a marbled art print portfolio of six silkscreened Linda McCartney art prints, exclusive vinyl versions of the remastered album cut at half speed across 2LPs in an exclusive gatefold sleeve, an LP of home recordings in a hand-stamped white label sleeve, and "The Ballad of the Skeletons" – Paul's 1996 collaboration with Allen Ginsberg – released for the first time on vinyl and cut at 45 RPM with vinyl etching and poster.

• 180g vinyl 3LP
• 13th installment in Grammy-winning Archive Collection
• Gatefold 2LP edition of remastered album cut at half speed with exclusive artwork and booklet
• Single LP of unreleased home recordings in hand-stamped white label sleeve, both housed in a slipcase

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
LP1 - Remastered Album
  1. The Song We Were Singing
  2. The World Tonight
  3. If You Wanna
  4. Somedays
  5. Young Boy
  6. Calico Skies
  7. Flaming Pie
LP2 - Remastered Album 
  1. Heaven On A Sunday
  2. Used To Be Bad
  3. Souvenir
  4. Little Willow
  5. Really Love You
  6. Beautiful Night
  7. Great Day
LP3 - Home Recordings
  1. The Song We Were Singing [Home Recording]
  2. The World Tonight [Home Recording]
  3. If You Wanna [Home Recording]
  4. Somedays [Home Recording]
  5. Young Boy [Home Recording]
  6. Calico Skies [Home Recording]
  7. Flaming Pie [Home Recording]
  8. Souvenir [Home Recording]
  9. Little Willow [Home Recording]
  10. Beautiful Night [1995 Demo]
  11. Great Day [Home Recording]

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio
MD 2020 Catalog


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More