FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Paul Zaza - Popcorn: Original 1991 Motion Picture Soundtrack (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Paul Zaza - Popcorn: Original 1991 Motion Picture Soundtrack

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDZ99860

The 1991 ‘horror-fan-favorite' Popcorn was directed/written by Alan Ormsby (Deranged, Children Shouldn't Play With Dead Things, Cat People) and produced by veteran Bob Clark (Black Christmas). Popcorn stars scream-queens Dee Wallace (The Hills Have Eyes), Jill Schoelen (The Stepfather) and Kelly Jo Minter (The People Under The Stairs). The film took inspiration from the rich history of the horror-universe (from the '50s onwards) and is as self-reflective as it is postmodern. Popcorn uses the ‘films-within-a film' theme and pays homage to horror's long low-budget tradition. 

Strange Disc proudly presents, for the first time on any format the original soundtrack to Popcorn . The sublime score was composed and performed by Paul Zaza who was responsible for scoring many horror-classics such as Prom Night (1980) and My Bloody Valentine (1981) plus of course Porky's (1981). Popcorn was entirely shot in Jamaica, so on some tracks you can definitely sense the ‘island flavor' slipping into Paul's eerie trademark sound. Supervised and produced by composer Paul Zaza himself, this vinyl release comes with a double-sided insert containing exclusive liner notes by Zaza and Kristy Jett.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Same Dream
  2. When You Decide To Get Distracted
  3. Swan Song
  4. Saturday Night At The Movies
  5. Possessor
  6. Lanyard Attacks
  7. Scary Movies
  8. Theater Fight
  9. Let's All Go To The Lobby
  10. Mosquito
  11. Mr. Davis Gets Stung
  12. Mr. Davis Unmasked
  13. Countdown To Midnight / Scary Scary Movies

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.