FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Pete Townshend - Another Scoop: Half Speed Master (Import Colored Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Pete Townshend - Another Scoop: Half Speed Master

(Import Colored Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (2)
Item: LIT01913

Call To Confirm Colored Copies Are Still Available

One of the all-time giants of British music – be that pop, rock, operatic and more – Pete Townshend is a multi-Grammy Award winning national treasure whose name is synonymous with the kind of groundbreaking, integrity packed achievements that have enriched popular culture. Without his songwriting and guitar innovation the entire landscape of the 1960s and beyond would have been immeasurably less interesting.

Townshend's critically acclaimed Scoop series of albums gave fans a privileged peek behind the scenes of one of popular music's greatest songwriters. The albums showcase Townshend's career spanning demos from both The Who and his solo recordings. The first release in the series, Scoop, was issued in 1983 followed by Another Scoop in 1987 and Scoop 3 in 2001.

Another Scoop is an archival return that like its predecessor delivers what you want to hear. Or as Pete put in the liner notes, "This is the second in a series of albums bringing together demo-tapes, home recordings and unreleased oddities produced during my career in and out of The Who." It's essential for the devoted fan since it contains original versions of everything from "Pictures of Lily" and "Substitute" to "You Better You Bet" and "The Kids Are Alright."

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. You Better You Bet
  2. Girl In A Suitcase
  3. Brooklyn Kids
  4. Pinball Wizard
  5. Football Fugue
  6. Happy Jack
  7. Substitute
  8. Long Live Rock
  9. Call Me Lightning
  10. Holly Like Ivy
  11. Begin The Beguine
  12. Vicious Interlude
  13. La La La Lies
  14. Cat Snatch
  1. Prelude #556
  2. Baroque Ippanese
  3. Praying The Game
  4. Driftin' Blues
  5. Christmas
  6. Pictures Of Lily
  7. Don't Let Go The Coat
  8. The Kids Are Alright
  9. Prelude, The Right To Write
  10. Never Ask Me
  11. Ask Yourself
  12. The Ferryman
  13. The Shout

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.