FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Pete Townshend - Scoop: Half Speed Master (Import Colored Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Pete Townshend - Scoop: Half Speed Master

(Import Colored Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (2)
Item: LIT01760

Call To Confirm Colored Copies Are Still Available

One of the all-time giants of British music – be that pop, rock, operatic and more – Pete Townshend is a multi-Grammy Award winning national treasure whose name is synonymous with the kind of groundbreaking, integrity packed achievements that have enriched popular culture. Without his songwriting and guitar innovation the entire landscape of the 1960s and beyond would have been immeasurably less interesting.

Townshend's critically acclaimed Scoop series of albums gave fans a privileged peek behind the scenes of one of popular music's greatest songwriters. The albums showcase Townshend's career spanning demos from both The Who and his solo recordings. The first release in the series, Scoop, was issued in 1983 followed by Another Scoop in 1987 and Scoop 3 in 2001.

Scoop features 25 demos of songs released or put on hold by The Who. This beauty contains the early "So Sad About Us," "Squeeze Box," "Bargain" and "Behind Blue Eyes" (from Who's Next/the Lifehouse project), "Magic Bus" and "Love Reign o'er Me." There is also the guitar tribute "To Barney Kessell," excerpted piano from Quadrophenia and the very down home "Cookin'" and "Goin' Fishin'" – a superior form of nostalgia.


Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. So Sad About Us/Brrr
  2. Squeezebox
  3. Zelda
  4. Politician
  5. Dirty Water
  6. Circles
  7. Piano: 'Tipperary'
  8. Unused Piano: 'Quadrophenia'
  9. Melancholia
  10. Bargain
  11. Things Have Changed
  12. Popular
  13. Behind Blue Eyes
  1. The Magic Bus
  2. Cache, Cache
  3. Cookin'
  4. You're So Clever
  5. Body Language
  6. Initial Machine Experiments
  7. Mary
  8. Recorders
  9. Goin' Fishin'
  10. To Barney Kessell
  11. You Came Back
  12. Love Reign O'er Me

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More