FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Phil Collins - The Singles (Vinyl 4LP)
Click to Enlarge

Phil Collins The Singles

(Vinyl 4LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (2)
Item: LDC45909

33-Track Singles Compilation Charts Collins' Entire Solo Career from 1981 Smash Hit "In The Air Tonight" to the Title Track from His Most Recent Studio Album, 2010's Going Back!

Phil Collins' recent Take A Look At Me Now retrospective campaign was a huge success which inspired a critical re-evaluation of his back catalog as several of his albums returned to the charts. Now he turns his attention to the biggest tracks throughout his career with the release of The Singles collection.

The Singles charts Collins' entire solo career from his smash hit 1981 debut "In The Air Tonight" to the title track from his most recent studio album, 2010's Going Back. It encompasses seven US #1's ("Against All Odds (Take A Look At Me Now)," "Sussudio," "One More Night," "Separate Lives," "A Groovy Kind of Love," "Two Hearts," and "Another Day In Paradise") plus a further seven Top 10 hits ("You Can't Hurry Love," "Easy Lover" with Philip Bailey, "Don't Lose My Number," "Take Me Home," "I Wish It Would Rain Down," "Something Happened On The Way To Heaven," and "Do You Remember?"). It also includes numerous other highlights from his story so far, such as "You'll Be In My Heart" which won an Oscar for Best Original Song after featuring in the Disney film Tarzan.

As with the Take A Look At Me Now campaign, the album mastering process has been overseen by Nick Davis who earned a Grammy nomination for Best Surround Sound album for his work on the Genesis 1970-1975 box set. Davis has also worked on all of the Genesis retrospective reissues.


Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Easy Lover
2. Two Hearts
3. Sussudio
4. I Missed Again
5. Wear My Hat
6. Don't Lose My Number
7. You Can’t Hurry Love
8. Something Happened On The Way To Heaven
9. We Wait And We Wonder

1. Can’t Stop Loving You
2. Dance Into The Light
3. It’s In Your Eyes
4. Hang In Long Enough
5. Thru These Walls
6. I Wish It Would Rain Down
7. Both Sides Of The Story
8. (Love Is Like A) Heatwave

1. Going Back
2. In The Air Tonight
3. Against All Odds (Take A Look At Me Now)
4. If Leaving Me Is Easy
5. One More Night
6. Separate Lives
7. A Groovy Kind Of Love
8. That’s Just The Way It Is

1. Do You Remember?
2. Everyday
3. True Colors
4. You’ll Be In My Heart
5. The Least You Can Do
6. Look Through My Eyes
7. Another Day In Paradise
8. Take Me Home

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.