FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Porcupine Tree - Coma Divine (Vinyl 3LP)
Click to Enlarge

Porcupine Tree - Coma Divine

(Vinyl 3LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (2)
Item: LDP95017

Porcupine Tree is unquestionably one of the most difficult-to-categorize and innovative bands working today. The band is fronted by Steven Wilson, who is also well-known for his work producing other artists, from Swedish progressive metal group Opeth, to Norwegian chanteuse Anja Garbarek. He also has several other projects, including No-Man, Bass Communion and Blackfield.

Porcupine Tree was founded as a self-indulgent creative outlet for Wilson, and the first major release was On the Sunday of Life... in 1992, an album of psychedelia and studio experiments which bears little relation to the band's current sound. In late 1993, the solo project became a band, as Colin Edwin (bass), Chris Maitland (drums), and Richard Barbieri (keyboards) were recruited to enable Porcupine Tree to perform live. The first real band album released was Signify in 1996.

Recorded over three nights in Rome as part of a promotional tour for the band's 1996 album Signify, Coma Divine was Porcupine Tree's first ever official live album. This Kscope triple vinyl edition of Coma Divine also features bonus tracks not included on the original 1997 CD release, including the early classics, "Radioactive Toy" and "Up The Downstair." Remastered by Steven Wilson in 2012 and including a 4-page booklet.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles

1. Bornlivedieintro 
2. Signify 
3. Waiting: Phase One 
4. Waiting: Phase Two 
5. The Sky Moves Sideways
6. Dislocated Day

1. The Sleep of No Dreaming 
2. Moonloop 
3. Up the Downstair 
4. Moon Touches Your Shoulder 
5. Always Never

1. IS...NOT 
2. Radioactive Toy 
3. Not Beautiful Anymore

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.