FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Porcupine Tree - Fear of a Blank Planet (Vinyl 2LP) * * *
Click to Enlarge

Porcupine Tree - Fear of a Blank Planet

(Vinyl 2LP) * * *

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (4)
Item: LDP97714

Porcupine Tree's 2007 opus Fear Of A Blank Planet is an ambitious 50 minute piece of music comprised of 10 tracks that flow together to create a cohesive whole. The British art-rockers created the concept album based on the Bret Easton Ellis novel Lunar Park, with lyrics that addressed how the adolescent protagonist battled his bipolar and attention-deficit disorders with a regimen of prescription drugs and Internet over stimulation. The band incorporates sprawling vocal melodies, atmospheric guitars and drums that tumble through chaotic passages to echo the main character's manic-depressive states. Fear Of A Blank Planet also features guest appearances from King Crimson's Robert Fripp, Rush guitarist Alex Lifeson and ex-Japan keyboardist Richard Barbieri. It was Porcupine Tree's biggest selling album at the time, their first to break into the Billboard top 100 in the U.S. as well as charting across Europe, earned the band a Grammy nomination and has been featured in Rolling Stone's Greatest Prog Albums Of All Time.



Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Fear Of A Blank Planet
  2. My Ashes
  3. Cheating The Polygraph
  4. Anesthetize
  1. Sentimental
  2. Way Out Of Here
  3. Sleep Together
  4. Nil Recurring
  5. Normal
  6. What Happens Now?

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.