FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Quiet World - Road (180g Import Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Quiet World - Road

(180g Import Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LIQ4382

Formed in Lancashire in 1969 around the nucleus of three brothers, John, Lea and Neil Heather (also known as The Heather Brothers), Quiet World was a studio recording project best known for producing the lone 1970 album The Road which featured future Genesis guitarist Steve Hackett. As was common practice in those early days The Road is a conceptual album and is flavored with religious leanings based on L.H. Dowling's cult book The Aquarian Gospel of Jesus the ChristThe individual songs are all beautifully composed and burst with charming melodies and nice two part harmonies delivered by Lea and John Heather. Steve Hackett also provides an amazing array of sublime lead guitar to the proceedings which color the framework of the music handsomely. The resulting collection is very catchy with nice hooks and has a distinctly "sing along" appeal which explains why it's still a hugely in demand collector's item to this day!

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. The Great Birth / Theme
  2. First Light
  3. Theme
  4. Star
  5. Theme
  6. Loneliness and Grief
  7. Theme / Change of Age
  8. Christ One
  9. Hang on
  10. Christ Continued
  11. Body to the Mind
  12. Traveller
  13. Let Everybody Sing
  14. Theme
  15. Children of the World
  16. Change of Age
  17. Love Is Walking

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.