FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Ramin Djawadi - Game Of Thrones: Season 4 Soundtrack (180g Colored Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Ramin Djawadi - Game Of Thrones: Season 4 Soundtrack

(180g Colored Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDD07093

Call To Confirm Colored Copies Are Still Available

In the thrilling fourth season of the wildly successful fantasy series, Game Of Thrones based on George R.R. Martin's bestselling books, the Lannisters' control over the Iron Throne remains intact, but their own egos and ongoing threats challenge the status quo. While an unshaken Stannis Baratheon continues to rebuild his army on Dragonstone, a more immediate danger comes from the south, as Oberyn Martell, the Lannister-loathing Red Viper of Dorne, arrives at King's Landing to attend Joffrey's wedding. At the Wall, the Night's Watch seems overmatched against Mance Rayder's advancing army of wildlings, which in turn is being trailed by an even more formidable foe. Daenerys Targaryen, accompanied by her fierce trio of dragons and an Unsullied army, is poised to 'liberate' Meereen, the largest Slaver City in the east, which could provide her with an imposing force to execute her ultimate plan of reclaiming the Iron Throne for her family.

Season 4's original soundtrack was composed by Ramin Djawadi (Iron Man, Clash of the Titans, Pacific Rim, Warcraft, Prison Break, Westworld), who has helmed all seven seasons so far and is returning for the eighth and final season which premiers in 2019. The fourth season soundtrack also features the single "The Rains Of Castamere" by Icelandic post-rock band Sigur Rós who appeared in the season's second episode as a group of musicians serenading the Royal Couple at their wedding reception. Much of the soundtrack evolves around the chaos in the North, alternating between intense melodies and mournful pieces, while Djawadi's recurring motifs fill in the differing moods of the characters. Available here as a colored 180g 2LP-set.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Main Titles
2. The Rains Of Castamere - Sigur Rós
3. Breaker Of Chains 
4. Watchers On The Wall
5. I’m Sorry For Today 
6. Thenns 
7. Mereen 
8. First Of His Name
9. The Biggest Fire The North Has Ever Seen
10. Three Eyed Raven 
11. Two Swords

1. Oathkeeper
2. You Are No Son Of Mine
3. The North Remembers
4. Let’s Kill Some Crows 
5. Craster’s Keep 
6. The Real North 
7. Forgive Me
8. He Is Lost
9. I Only See What Matters
10. Take Charge Of Your Life
11. The Children

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.