FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Record Kicks 15th - Various Artists (Colored Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Record Kicks 15th - Various Artists

(Colored Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDR90431

Side by side with similar outfits like Daptone, Truth And Soul, Freestyle or Timmion, under its motto "The explosive sound from Today's scene," Milan-based independent label Record Kicks has been pitching the contemporary funk & soul scene since day one. With over 200 releases under the belt, RK has released bands from all over the globe and earned the support of VIP fans such as Kenny Dope, Jamie Cullum, Craig Charles and not least Jay-Z, thanks to which the label has recently received a Grammy nomination for HOV's use of Hannah Williams' "Late Nights And Heartbreak" as backdrop for his album 4:44. The new installment Record Kicks 15th celebrates 15 years in the business with a collection full of exclusive new tracks and the very best of its roster.

The album kicks off with RK's latest and youngest signing: from Chicago, heavily inspired by The Impressions and Leroy Hutson,The Devonns, with their super soulful debut single "Come Back", an appetizer of their upcoming debut full length. Another new signing to the label is Men Of North Country's (Acid Jazz Records) side project The Faithful Brothers, here with their new single "One More Time". Other exclusive tracks of the comp are "This Strange Effect", a coverup of The Hooverphonic's single from 1998 brought to you by Dutch northern soul disciples The Tibbs, "Love You Back" from Detroit deep funk outfit Third Coast Kings, "The Sort" by the Buenos Aires mod reggae kings The Crabs Corporation, "Top Dog" by British funk combo The Hook & Slingers and straight from Down Under "You Don't Know Me" by the always great Dojo Cuts.

Along with these new exclusive cuts, dig on some label's news singles and heavyweight classics such as DJ Shadow's "This Time" taken from Baby Charles debut LP, "Don't Throw Your Love In The Garbage Can" by James Brown's original funk diva Martha High feat Japanese funk ambassadors Osaka Monaurail, "Psycheground" the brand new Afrofunk single by Calibro 35 and then Portuguese TNT Dynamite Marta Ren & The Groovelvets, Toronto soul queen Tanika Charles, UK funk ambassadors The New Mastersounds, The Diplomats of Solid Sound and the already mentioned "Late Nights & Heartbreak" by Hannah Williams & The Affirmations.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. The Devonns - Come Back
2. The Tibbs - This Strange Effect
3. Marta Ren & The Groovelvets - I’m Not Your Regular Woman
4. Third Coast Kings - Love You Back
5. Baby Charles -This Time
6. Calibro 35 - Psycheground
7. Martha High - Don’t Throw Your Love In The Garbage Can
8. Tanika Charles - Money
9. The New Mastersounds - Idle Time (Lack Of Afro Rmx)
10. Diplomats Of Solid Sound feat. The Diplomettes - Hurt Me So
11. The Crabs Corporation - The Sort
12. Dojo Cuts featuring The Roxie Ray - You Don’t Know Me
13. The Hook & Slingers - Top Dog
14. The Faithful Brothers - One More Time
15. Hannah Williams & The Affirmations - Late Nights & Heartbreak

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.