FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Red Hare - Little Acts of Destruction (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Red Hare - Little Acts of Destruction

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDR85513

Red Hare's roots run all the way back to the Washington D.C. music scene of the '80s and '90s, where Shawn Brown, Jason Farrell and Dave Eight immersed themselves in the braids and tangles of that city's unique strain of hardcore. In 1987, Brown (the original [and current] singer of Dag Nasty) and guitarist Farrell founded Swiz – a harsher take on melodic hardcore released via Dischord's sister-label Sammich and their own freshly-minted label Hellfire. Eight joined Swiz on bass in 1989 and remained until the band wrapped it up in 1990. By 1995, Farrell and Eight reconvened to immerse themselves in the angular post-hardcore stylings of Bluetip, yet found enough juice to again tap Brown for the short-lived Swiz reboot, Sweetbelly Freakdown.

Meanwhile, Joe Gorelick was living a parallel existence drumming in the band Garden Variety. A fortuitous string of circumstances led him down the Jersey turnpike straight into Bluetip's empty drum chair. Although Gorelick did not record with the band, his prowess was nonetheless noted and cataloged for future missions – first in 2002 with Farrell in Retisonic and now with Brown, Farrell, Jason and Eight in Red Hare. The outfit's second studio effort Little Acts of Destruction is issued via a joint effort with Dischord and their own label Hellfire. Like their debut Nites of Midnite (2013) and their stop-gap 7", Lexicon Mist (2016), the album was recorded and mixed by longtime collaborator and friend J. RobbinsThese 14 songs are a heady/hearty mix of the familiar and new that bristle with the energy of the hometown sound they helped shape. 

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Distractor
  2. Affirmation
  3. Binary
  4. Edit the Family
  5. Surrogate
  6. Like Wire
  7. Foley Artist
  8. Little Acts of Destruction
  9. When My Stars Sleep It's For Ages
  10. Panic Training Sessions
  11. Never Live Again
  12. Cicada
  13. Take a Walk
  14. That's Not the Same

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.