FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Resistance Radio: The Man in the High Castle Album - Various Artists (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Resistance Radio: The Man in the High Castle Album - Various Artists

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (2)
Item: LDR70813

Brian Burton – aka Danger Mouse – and his label 30th Century Records present the ambitious new project entitled Resistance Radio: The Man In The High Castle Album. Produced and created by Burton and Sam Cohen, Resistance Radio is an imagined soundtrack to the Amazon Original Series, The Man In The High Castle. The project features Beck, Kelis, Norah Jones, The Shins, Angel Olsen, Benjamin Booker, Karen O and many more, all covering songs from the early 1960s - the time period in which the show is set.

The project is a unique expansion of the The Man In The High Castle storyline, which takes place 17 years after the Allied Powers lost World War II, with America divided and controlled by the Greater Nazi Reich in the East and the Japanese Pacific States in the West. While none of the songs appear on the show itself, Resistance Radio takes its name from the from the pirate radio network featured in Season 2 and the collection envisions songs one might hear on it.

Burton says of the project, "We were inspired by the original songs and wanted to see if we could transport current singers back to that time. It was equal parts science fiction and musical." Cohen adds, "It was a fun exercise to take newness completely out of the equation. We were doing old songs in the style of the period and shooting for sonic authenticity. It boiled everything down to the performances."


Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Sharon Van Etten - The End of the World
  2. Andrew VanWyngarden - Nature Boy
  3. Beck - Can't Help Falling In Love
  4. Benjamin Booker - Spoonful
  5. Sam Cohen - The House of the Rising Sun
  6. The Shins - A Taste of Honey
  7. Angel Olsen - Who's Sorry Now
  8. Waterstrider - Speaking of Happiness
  9. Michael Kiwanuka - Sometimes I Feel Like A Motherless Child
  1. Grandaddy - Love Hurts
  2. Big Search - Lonely Mound of Clay
  3. Kevin Morby - I Only Have Eyes For You
  4. Kelis - Who's Lovin' You
  5. Norah Jones - Unchained Melody
  6. Curtis Harding - Lead Me On
  7. Maybird - All Alone Am I
  8. Karen O - Living In A Trance
  9. Sam Cohen - Get Happy

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.