FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Rob Thomsett - Yaraandoo/Hara (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Rob Thomsett - Yaraandoo/Hara

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDT12712

Australian guitarist/visionary Rob Thomsett's collected works – two LPs – are combined into one package as the fourth release in Now Again Reserve. Originally privately pressed in tiny numbers in Canberra in the mid-‘70s, Yaraandoo & Hara have become sought after examples of the best in progressive jazz/rock. Remastered by Elysian Masters head engineer Dave Cooley in Los Angeles, delicately lacquered by Electric Mastering in London and perfectly pressed by Quality Record Productions in Salina, Kansas. Booklet with extensive liner notes detailing the history of the album. Packaged in a hand-made, extra-thick "tip on" gate fold jacket, with obi strip and resealable polybag

"Taking in impressionistic hazy instrumental jazz...muscular fusion moves, solo Mellotron pieces as heavenly as anything Beethoven or Handel ever concocted, extremely loose-limbed ethno-fusion soundscapes of the Don Cherry/Pharoah Sanders variety, film soundtracks...and electronic experimentalism...hair-raising, soul-searching beauty – with an overall dreamy, hazy quality that perhaps could only be written by an Australian fully conversant with the "Dreamtime" cultural feel for the myths and legends of the Outback." – Julian Cope's Head Heritage.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Baiame
  2. Moulding of Red Earth
  3. Nameless Children
  4. Drought - Killing
  5. New Life - Refusal
  6. Shadow of Yaraan
  7. Yowl - Spirit of Death
  8. Flight of Yaraan
  9. Endless Search
  10. Entrance of Warrambool (Pts I & II)
  11. Tears of Blood - Endless Weeping
  12. Sunday 23 May
  13. It Might Have Been - It Will Be!
  14. Sumari
  15. Breathing Space
  16. Reflection
  17. Michael's Song

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.