FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Roots Of Creation - Livin' Free (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Roots Of Creation - Livin' Free

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDR76446

Call To Confirm Colored Copies Are Still Available

From addictive reggae pop songs to consciously charged roots rhythms and berzerk electronic improvisations, the grace and precision with which Roots of Creation execute their bass-heavy works is overwhelming. Their roots are tinged with rock, their rock brushed with electronica, and they're as likely to dash off into a 10-minute guitar-led groove as they are to perform righteous vocal songs that resonate like the roots-rock classics of old.

Named after a Sublime song on the B-Side of the Badfish CD single, Roots of Creation is made up of founding members, guitarist/lead singer Brett Wilson, keyboardist Tal Pearson, and drummer Mike Chadinha. The trio came together at Franklin Pierce College in New Hampshire where they embraced the state motto, "Live Free or Die," in their music and message. Today the original trio is joined by newest members Billy Kottage (Reel Big Fish) on trombone, rhythm guitar, keys and harmony vocals, Andrew Riordan on saxophone, synth and harmony vocals, and Nick Minicucci on bass guitar.

ROC''s third album Livin' Free, a project that frontman Wilson calls their "biggest ever," is a nod to the New Hampshire state motto. Livin' Free features guest performances by Melvin Seals (Jerry Garcia Band), Marshall "Ras MG" Goodman (Sublime, Long Beach Dub Allstars), the Rubblebucket horn section, Billy Kottage (Reel Big Fish), Bill Carbone (Zach Deputy, Max Creek), Grammy-nominated Pato Banton (Sting, UB40), and Mighty Mystic. Additionally, the album welcomes guest production by Yeti Beats (Rebelution, Slightly Stoopid) on "3x a Lady," and Ras MG on "Struggle (Ras MG Remix)."

Livin' Free was produced by Wilson, and co-produced by Pete Peloquin and ROC. All songs on the LP were engineered and mixed by Pete "Boardz" Peloquin (Gov't Mule, OAR), except a handful by Craig "Dubfader" Welsch (G. Love, John Brown's Body), Yeti Beats, and Roger Lima (Less Than Jake). The album was mastered by Grammy winner and 8-time Grammy-nominated mastering engineer Jay Frigoletto (Alice In Chains, Black Eyed Peas).


Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Get Ready (Ras MG Remix)
  2. Different Feat. Rubblebucket Horns
  3. 3x a Lady (Yeti Beats Remix)
  4. Oh Lord
  5. Uplift
  6. Struggle (Ras MG Remix)
  7. Rubber Bullets
  8. I'll be There [Alt Mix]
  9. Punk RoC
  10. Searchin'
  1. Policy Feat. Mighty Mystic + Rubblebucket Horns
  2. Row Jimmy
  3. Stay with Me
  4. A Time Will Come Feat. Pato Banton
  5. Strength (demo)
  6. Struggle Feat. Ras Mg + Melvin Seals [Skankin' Mix]
  7. Rubber Bullets (Acoustic)
  8. Policy Dub (mixed by Subcreature)

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.