FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
There are more items in your cart than displayed above. Click 'View Cart' to see the complete cart.
Music > Vinyl > Rush - Clockwork Angels Tour (180g Vinyl 5LP Box Set)
Click to Enlarge

Rush - Clockwork Angels Tour

(180g Vinyl 5LP Box Set)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDR34347

180g Vinyl 5LP Box Set Documenting 2012 Clockwork Angels Tour; Includes Epic Versions of Songs Rarely Performed and Never Before Recorded Live Alongside Newly Reworked Arrangements with the Clockwork Angels String Ensemble

Rush's highly successful eleven month-marathon Clockwork Angels Tour crossed North America twice and ventured overseas to Europe in support of the band's acclaimed 2012 studio release Clockwork AngelsThe band recorded concerts in 2012 in Phoenix, Dallas and San Antonio for a live album, and this set includes all 31 tracks from those recordings. This vinyl set also features the bonus tracks from the original CD release, including a version of the classic "Limelight" that the band recorded during soundcheck.

In capturing the tour's electrifying three hour set, Clockwork Angels Tour pairs Rush classics ("Tom Sawyer," "The Spirit Of Radio," "2112"), with a nod to the 80's Rush era (The Analog Kid," "Territories," "Subdivisions") alongside newly reworked arrangements specifically for the tour featuring the Clockwork Angels String Ensemble ("Headlong Flight," "YYZ," "Red Sector A"). The string section marked the first time the trio had brought additional musicians on the road with them. To showcase their latest studio release, the epic set list also features many tracks off Clockwork Angels. Other highlights include tracks rarely performed and never before recorded live ("The Body Electric," "Middletown Dreams"), in addition to three separate drum solos by the incomparable Neil Peart.

180g vinyl 5LP box set - with an etching on the flipside of the final album - packaged in two-piece telescopic box with full-color booklet and a code to download a high-definition digital version of the album.

• 180g vinyl 5LP box set
• Etching on the flipside of the final album
• Two-piece telescopic box packaging
• Full-color booklet
• Code to download a high-definition digital version of the album

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Subdivisions
  2. The Big Money
  3. Force Ten
  4. Grand Designs
  5. The Body Electric
  6. Territories
  7. The Analog Kid
  8. Bravado
  1. Where's My Thing? / Here It Is! (Drum Solo)
  2. Far Cry
  3. Caravan
  4. Clockwork Angels
  5. The Anarchist
  6. Carnies
  7. YYZ
  1. The Wreckers
  2. Headlong Flight / Drumbastica (Drum Solo)
  3. Peke's Repose (Guitar Solo) / Halo Effect
  4. Seven Cities of Gold
  5. Wish Them Well
  6. The Garden
  1. Dreamline
  2. The Percussor (I) Binary Love Theme [II] Steambanger's Ball [Drum Solo]
  3. Red Sector A
  4. The Spirit of Radio
  5. Tom Sawyer
  6. 2112
  1. Limelight
  2. Middletown Dreams
  3. The Pass
  4. Manhattan Project

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio
MD 2020 Catalog


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More