FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Sick Music 2018 - Various Artists (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Sick Music 2018 - Various Artists

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDS61087

After a six-year hiatus, everyone's favorite Hospital compilation returns. Witness the sickness, this is drum & bass, this is Sick Music 2018. With 24 brand new tracks across 4LPs, the series that brought the world early stories of Netsky, Wilkinson, Sigma and Fred V & Grafix is back. The heritage of this series speaks volumes, and Sick Music 2018 takes the quality to a whole new level. Filled to the brim with dangerous dubplates this full spectrum injection is a must have for each and every D+B devotee.

Hospital's leading dancefloor duke Danny Byrd has taken things straight back to '99 with "Devil's Drop." Firing on all cylinders he's keeping it raw, rolling and funky. In a similarly devilish fashion we have "Bootstrap Bill" finally unleashed by the enigmatic Unglued. Unashamedly destructive and executed with precision, this track is more dangerous than Donald Trump drunk on Twitter. In a perfect fusion of Hospital and Med School, we see Fred V & Grafix's "Hurricanes" re-worked with pristine precision by everyone's favorite prodigy Keeno. Keeping the vibe level at eleven, Hugh Hardie's delivered the gorgeous "Nightingale," both seductively simple and oozing with elegance.

"Just One Second" by London Elektricity gets its first re-work since the late Apex's famous remix on the very first Sick Music. The beautiful track see's a sterling contemporary edit and is a testament to Mitekiss' talent. The album also brings the first solo single from the biggest name in D+B right now, Kings Of The Rollers. Fiercely pushing into new territory "Burnt Ends" has been causing carnage on the dancefloor, getting double wheel-ups from across the globe. Joining this rich tapestry of exemplary D+B are both veteran composers and new blood alike including: Klute, Whiney, Urbandawn, Reso, Logistics, John B, and of course Hospital's commander-in-chief London Elektricity.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Keeno - The Comet
  2. Danny Byrd - Devil's Drop
  3. London Elektricity - Polymer
  4. Logistics - FWD feat. Pola & Bryson
  5. Fred V & Grafix - Hurricanes
  6. Nu:Logic - Strut feat. Other Echoes
  1. Hugh Hardie - Nightingale
  2. Kings Of The Rollers - Burnt Ends
  3. John B - Sweet Love
  4. Justin Martin & Leroy Peppers - Riding Spaceships (Shadow Child In Search Of 94 Mix)
  5. Schematic x Polaris - Sculpture
  6. Camo & Krooked - Loving You Is Easy (S.P.Y Club Remix)
  1. Reso - Sungaze
  2. Kubatko - Playing Tricks feat. Jo Joonghyun
  3. London Elektricity - Just One Second (Mitekiss Remix)
  4. Serum, Voltage & Inja - Gunfinger Fam
  5. Klute - One Last Day feat. MC Fava
  6. Whiney - Sleek
  1. Flite - Raincoat
  2. Impish - Rain
  3. S.P.Y - Love Unlimited
  4. Unglued - Bootstrap Bill
  5. Battery x Makoto - Submerge
  6. Seba x Physics - Innocence
  7. Urbandawn - Spare Life

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.