FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Silicon Valley: The Soundtrack - Various Artists (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Silicon Valley: The Soundtrack - Various Artists

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDS20439

You should know that Mike Judge – the creative mastermind who blessed the world with cultural greatness like Office Space, Beavis & Butthead, Idiocracy and more – has a soft spot for rap. Well, now HBO's Silicon Valley, his hilarious satire of the tech industry, is getting a soundtrack courtesy of Mass Appeal Records. Nas – co-founder of Mass Appeal – has a known interest in the startup scene, making this soundtrack somewhat of a perfect marriage. It features music from some of the most inventive artists in hip hop including Nas himself, Run The Jewels, Wu-Tang, DJ Shadow, Hudson Mohawke, Remy Banks, Too $hort and OG Swaggerdick.

One of the many highlights is a DJ Shadow cut called "Systematic," featuring lyrical contributions from Nas. Over breakbeat drums, a funk guitar loop and some fat Hackers synths, Nas covers a gamut of topics in his verses, dropping references to everything from the Occupy movement and selling legal arms in the hood, to his relevant status as an angel investor. In addition, fans are treated to an original new banger called "Don't Stop," from Inspectah Deck, Method Man and Raekwon - three pillars of the iconic Wu-Tang Clan.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Stretch Your Face – Tobacco
  2. Systematic – DJ Shadow feat. Nas
  3. Kool Aid – Danny Brown
  4. Passports – Hudson Mohawke feat. Remy Banks
  5. You Came To Party – Too $hort x Meter Mobb
  6. Blue Flowers – Dr. Octagon
  7. Fun House – Pregnant Boy feat. OG Swaggerdick and Grip Plyaz
  8. Phantom (Redux) – Shirt
  9. The Mule – E*Vax
  10. Nobody Speak – DJ Shadow feat. Run The Jewels
  11. Don't Stop – Wu-Tang Clan
  12. On My Own – Old Man Saxon x Mount Cyanide
  13. Problem Child – Onyx
  14. BLOWN – Darnell Williams
  15. Walking On Sunshine – Mariachi La Estrella feat. Elio Armas

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.