FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Slum Village (J Dilla) - Fantastic Vol. 1 (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Slum Village (J Dilla) Fantastic Vol. 1

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDS76211

The first official release from the legendary Detroit collective Slum Village (Baatin, T3, Jay Dee) returns with an official vinyl reissue. While Fantastic Vol. 1 brings the now beloved raw and rugged lyricism of the '90s, it is the first taste of the now heralded production of Jay Dee aka J Dilla that makes it a must have on wax. What started as a local phenomenon has blossomed into a worldwide classic thanks to the signature style and rhyme of James Yancey. As The Roots' Questlove said, "The success that was deserved eluded the original lineup for Slum Village...those who were 10 years tardy to the party can find their invite within the selections of this disk."

Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Fantastic
  2. Keep It On (This Beat)
  3. I Don't Know
  4. How We Bullshit
  5. Fat Cat Song featuring Phat Kat
  6. The Look Of Love
  7. Estimate
  8. Hoc N Pucky
  9. Beej N Dem featuring Beej
  10. Pregnant (T3)
  11. Forth & Back (Rock Music)
  12. Fantastic 2
  13. Fantastic 3
  1. Keep It On
  2. 5 Ela Remix featuring 5 Ela
  3. Give This Nigga
  4. Players
  5. Look Of Love (Remix)
  6. Pregnant (Baatin)
  7. Things U Do (Remix)
  8. Fat Cat (Remix) featuring Phat Kat
  9. Fantastic 4
  10. What's Love Gotta Do With It (Look Of Love Remix)
  11. 2 You 4 You

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.