FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Spoon - Ga Ga Ga Ga Ga: 10th Anniversary (180g Vinyl 2LP) * * *
Click to Enlarge

Spoon - Ga Ga Ga Ga Ga: 10th Anniversary

(180g Vinyl 2LP) * * *

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDS59518

Remastered by Howie Weinberg, the 10th anniversary 2-LP edition of Spoon's Ga Ga Ga Ga Ga features the studio album on one LP and the 12-track Get Nice! EP – long out of print and previously only released on CD – on the other. Both are pressed on 180-gram vinyl packaged in a gatefold jacket with updated art. Ga Ga Ga Ga Ga was recorded throughout 2006 in Austin, TX, by the band and Mike McCarthy (except "The Underdog" which was recorded in Los Angeles with Jon Brion).

With a history of stellar records, Spoon topped themselves with Ga Ga Ga Ga Ga. It kicks off with "Don't Make Me a Target" a song that builds on Spoon's familiar minimal rhythmic piano/guitar vamp popularized on earlier hits like "Small Stakes" or "The Way We Get By." The album quickly moves into uncharted territory with the atmospheric "The Ghost of You Lingers" and moves through several different stylistic changes from the explosive "You Got Yr. Cherry Bomb" to the wall-of-sound horns of radio single "The Underdog."

Upon release, critics and listeners alike praised the record, which subsequently received Best New Music status from Pitchfork and cracked the top 10 of Rolling Stone's Best Albums of 2007.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Don't Make Me a Target
  2. The Ghost of You Lingers
  3. You Got Yr. Cherry Bomb
  4. Don't You Evah
  5. Rhthm & Soul
  6. Eddie's Ragga
  7. The Underdog
  8. My Little Japanese Cigarette Case
  9. Finer Feelings
  10. Black Like Me
  1. I Got Mine
  2. Be Still My Servant
  3. Leave Your Effects Where They're Easily Seen
  4. I Summon You (Cool)
  5. Mean Mad Margaret
  6. Love Makes You Feel
  7. You Got Yr. Cherry Bomb
  8. Tasty Fish
  9. Dracula's Cigarette
  10. 1975
  11. I Can Feel It Fade Like An AM Single
  12. Curfew Tolls

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More