FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Status Quo - The Last Nights of the Electrics (45rpm 180g Vinyl 3LP)
Click to Enlarge

Status Quo - The Last Nights of the Electrics

(45rpm 180g Vinyl 3LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDS19050

The Last Night Of The Electrics is a sensational live set recorded at Status Quo's emotionally charged, barnstorming set at London's O2 in 2016. Having been envisaged as a swansong for the band's legendary electric set, the 2016 winter tour turned into something very different as Rick Parfitt was forced to be absent having suffered the first of a series of health issues that would tragically end his life as the year closed. With the band having been urged by both Rick himself and the fans to carry on and keep the music blasting, they found yet another gear, and the show captured in front of a the loyal O2 crowd turned out to be very special indeed.

Status Quo are one of the world's greatest rock bands. Their path has taken many a twist and a turn along the way. The events of last year were unparalleled in the band's history but The Last Night Of The Electrics release sees them meeting difficult times head on, doing justice to their legacy and that incredible back catalog. It's the sound of Quo. This fantastic concert document will be released as a 180g 45rpm 3LP-set with side 6 etched.

Francis Rossi said, "This release captures Quo on incredible form, at a concert that will live long in my memory. It was a difficult time, but we knew what we needed to do and we delivered. This was by no means business as usual, nor should it have been, but the energy of the music, the band and the crowd coming together was palpable."


Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Caroline
  2. The Wanderer
  3. Something About You Baby I Like
  4. Rain
  5. Softer Ride
  6. Beginning Of The End
  7. Hold You Back
  8. Proposin' Medley
  9. Paper Plane
  1. The Oriental
  2. Creepin' Up On You
  3. Gerdundula
  4. In The Army Now
  5. The Caveman
  6. Roll Over Lay Down
  7. Down Down
  1. Whatever You Want
  2. Rocking All Over The World
  3. Burning Bridges
  4. Rock and Roll Music/Bye Bye Johnny

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.