FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Sting - The Complete Studio Collection (180g Vinyl 16LP Box Set)
Click to Enlarge

Sting - The Complete Studio Collection

(180g Vinyl 16LP Box Set)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LDS56539

Full Solo Career-Spanning Box Set with New Vinyl Masters Cut at Abbey Road Studios!

Encompassing the entirety of Sting's illustrious solo studio album catalog on 180 gram heavyweight vinyl – from his 1985 debut album The Dream Of The Blue Turtles through to the latest 57th & 9th The Complete Studio Collection is the first ever complete anthology of Sting's unparalleled solo career. The Complete Studio Collection includes all of the A&M/Interscope Records catalog plus his Deutsche Grammophon discography – Songs From The Labyrinth (2006), If On A Winter's Night... (2009) and Symphonicities (2010) – in addition to his newest album 57th & 9th; bringing together all 12 solo studio albums for the very first time.

Containing 16 x 180g LPs, The Complete Studio Collection is the natural successor to 2016's sold-out The Studio Collection, which brought all of Sting's A&M albums together in one place. "I loved the first box set. I thought it was beautifully put together and packaged and everything," Sting says, though he admits to being "kind of disappointed" that it only told part of his story. "There were a couple of albums that I really like that weren't included," he continues, adding, "I could see the logic behind it, because these albums were slightly left of field, if you like." All of the included catalog LPs are presented in meticulous reproductions of their original artwork with new vinyl masters cut at the world-renowned Abbey Road Studios to ensure the highest possible audio quality throughout.

The Complete Studio Collection highlights the incredible full range of Sting's seminal songwriting, inimitable storytelling, and awe-inspiring arrangements through a myriad of musical styles. From the jazz-infused politically-charged The Dream Of The Blue Turtles to the deft pop songcraft of ...Nothing Like The Sun, the globetrotting Brand New Day to the evocative electronica of Sacred Love, through to the exploration of complex classical forms in Songs From The Labyrinth, expanding in magnitude and concept on If On A Winter's Night..., and further developing into the genre-melding orchestral expanse Symphonicities, before finally culminating in the triumphant return to pop/rock on 57th & 9th; The Complete Studio Collection showcases all facets of the ever-evolving and truly inspirational artistry of Sting.

For fans who purchased the original The Studio Collection box set, a separate bundle has been specially created entitled The Studio Collection: Volume II that contains the 4 newly added albums – Songs From The Labyrinth, If On A Winter's Night..., Symphonicities and 57th & 9th – with space within the set for all of the remaining albums to create The Complete Studio Collection.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
LP1 - The Dream Of The Blue Turtles (1985)
1. If You Love Somebody Set Them Free
2. Love Is The Seventh Wave
3. Russians
4. Children's Crusade
5. Shadows In The Rain
6. We Work The Black Seam
7. Consider Me Gone
8. The Dream Of The Blue Turtles
9. Moon Over Bourbon Street
10. Fortress Around Your Heart

LP2 - ...Nothing Like The Sun (1987)
1. The Lazarus Heart
2. Be Still My Beating Heart
3. Englishman In New York
4. History Will Teach Us Nothing
5. They Dance Alone
6. Fragile

LP3 - ...Nothing Like The Sun (1987)
1. We'll Be Together
2. Straight To My Heart
3. Rock Steady
4. Sister Moon
5. Little Wing
6. The Secret Marriage

LP4 - The Soul Cages (1991)
1. Island Of Souls
2. All This Time
3. Mad About You
4. Jeremiah Blues (Part 1)
5. Why Should I Cry For You?
6. Saint Agnes And The Burning Train              
7. The Wild Wild Sea
8. The Soul Cages              
9. When The Angels Fall

LP5 - Ten Summoner's Tales (1993)
1. If I Ever Lose My Faith In You
2. Love Is Stronger Than Justice (The Munificent Seven)
3. Fields Of Gold
4. Heavy Cloud No Rain
5. She's Too Good For Me
6. Seven Days
7. Saint Augustine In Hell
8. It's Probably Me
9. Shape Of My Heart
10. Something The Boy Said
11. Epilogue (Nothing 'Bout Me)

LP6 - Mercury Falling (1996)
1. The Hounds Of Winter
2. I Hung My Head
3. Let Your Soul Be Your Pilot              
4. I Was Brought To My Senses
5. You Still Touch Me
6. I'm So Happy I Can't Stop Crying
7. All Four Seasons
8. Twenty Five To Midnight
9. La Belle Dame Sans Regrets
10. Valparaiso
11. Lithium Sunset

LP7 - Brand New Day (1999)
1. A Thousand Years
2. Desert Rose (feat. Cheb Mami)
3. Big Lie Small World
4. After The Rain Has Fallen
5. Perfect Love...Gone Wrong

LP8 - Brand New Day (1999)
1. Tomorrow We'll See
2. Prelude To The End Of The Game
3. Fill Her Up
4. Ghost Story                     
5. Brand New Day

LP9 - Sacred Love (2003)
1. Inside            
2. Send Your Love (feat. Vicente Amigo)
3. Whenever I Say Your Name (feat. Mary J. Blige)
4. Dead Man's Rope
5. Never Coming Home
6. Stolen Car (Take Me Dancing)

LP10 - Sacred Love (2003)
1. Forget About The Future
2. This War
3. The Book Of My Life (feat. Anoushka Shankar)
4. Sacred Love
5. Send Your Love (Dave Audé Remix) 

LP11 - Songs From The Labyrinth (2006)
1. Walsingham
2. Can She Excuse My Wrongs? [First Booke of Songes, 1597 - Arr. E.H.Fellowes]
3. "Ryght Honorable: As I Have Bin Most Bounde Unto Your Honor..."
4. Flow My Tears
5. Have You Seen The Bright Lily Grow
6. "...Then In Time Passing One Mr. Johnson Died..."
7. The Most High And Mighty Christianus The Fourth, King Of Denmark, His Galliard
8. The Lowest Trees Have Tops
9. "...And Accordinge As I Desired Ther Cam A Letter To Me Out Of Germany..." 
10. Fine Knacks For Ladies             
11. "...From Thence I Went To The Landgrave Of Hessen..."  
12. Fantasy 
13. Come Heavy Sleep
14. Forlorn Hope Fancy
15. "...And From Thence I Had Great Desire To See Italy..."
16. Come Again
17. Wilt Thou Unkind Thus Reave Me
18. "...After My Departure I Caled To Mynde Our Conference..."
19. Weep You No More, Sad Fountains
20. My Lord Willoughby's Welcome Home   
21. Clear Or Cloudy
22. "...Men Say That The Kinge Of Spain Is Making Gret Preparation..."
23. In Darkness Let Me Dwell

LP12 - If On A Winter's Night... (2009)
1. Gabriel's Message         
2. Soul Cake
3. There Is No Rose Of Such Virtue
4. The Snow It Melts The Soonest
5. Christmas At Sea
6. Lo How A Rose E'er Blooming
7. Cold Song
8. The Burning Babe
9. Now Winter Comes Slowly
10. The Hounds Of Winter
11. Balulalow
12. Cherry Tree Carol
13. Lullaby For An Anxious Child
14. Hurdy Gurdy Man
15. You Only Cross My Mind In Winter

LP13 - Symphonicities (2010)
1. Next To You
2. Englishman In New York 
3. Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic
4. I Hung My Head 
5. You Will Be My Ain True Love
6. Roxanne

LP14 - Symphonicities (2010)
1. When We Dance
2. The End Of The Game
3. I Burn For You   
4. We Work The Black Seam
5. She's Too Good For Me
6. The Pirate's Bride
7. Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic (Bronx Street Fair Mix)

LP15 - The Last Ship (2013)
1. The Last Ship
2. Dead Man's Boots
3. And Yet
4. August Winds
5. Language Of Birds
6. Practical Arrangement              
7. The Night The Pugilist Learned How To Dance
8. Ballad Of The Great Eastern
9. What Have We Got? (feat. Jimmy Nail)
10. I Love Her But She Loves Someone Else
11. So To Speak (feat. Becky Unthank)
12. The Last Ship (Reprise)

LP16 - 57th & 9th (2016)
1. I Can't Stop Thinking About You
2. 50,000
3. Down, Down, Down
4. One Fine Day
5. Pretty Young Soldier
6. Petrol Head
7. Heading South On The Great North Road
8. If You Can't Love Me
9. Inshallah
10. The Empty Chair

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.