FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Subhumans - EP LP (180g Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Subhumans - EP LP

(180g Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDS07826

Subhumans were, between 1980-85, one of the most prolific and original of the evolving UK punk scene; they were based in Warminster, Wiltshire and the lineup was Dick Lucas on vocals, Bruce Treasure played guitar, Phil Bryant on bass, and Trotsky on the drums. Dick had previously sung for The Mental, who released one EP and embodied the 'cant-play-will-play' early punk 'anyone-can-do-it' attitude. Bruce had been in the Stupid Humans, also based in Warminster; these two met at an Angelic Upstarts gig in 1980, and when their bands split they got together to form Subhumans.

Musical influences were a mix of Sex Pistols, Damned, and similar punk originators, and prepunk bands like King Crimson and Frank Zappa, which led to a style of punk more intricate in its structure than their contemporaries, without losing the base energy and dynamics of punk. Dick's lyrics, at once socially aware and heavily critical of social norms, placed them in the anarcho-punk area of the ever-expanding UK punk scene of the early 80s, alongside Crass, Antisect, Conflict, and Flux of Pink Indians.

Bluurg Records is proud to reissue the Subhumans back catalog on vinyl. Remastered and presented on 180g LP with all original artwork, these re-releases give you another chance to hear one of the original UK punk bands at their very best. EP LP is a 1985 compilation of EPs which gathers the band's Demolition War, Reason For Existence, Religious Wars and Evolution.


Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Parasites
  2. Drugs of Youth
  3. Animal
  4. Society
  5. Who's Gonna Fight in the Third World War?
  6. Human Error
  7. Big City
  8. Peroxide
  9. Reason For Existence
  10. Cancer
  11. Religious Wars
  12. Love Is...
  13. It's Gonna Get Worse
  14. Work Experience
  15. Evolution
  16. So Much Money
  17. Germ
  18. Not Me
  19. Song No.35

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.